污水处理厂曝气池

78 MGD旁路可降低大型曝气池维修期间的成本

背景

维护计划紧张的污水处理厂需要对其许多曝气池进行维修。 该工厂将需要一个主要的旁路,以缓解指定流域上游的进水通道流量。 旁路工作必须在45天内建立,执行并拆除。 工厂的建筑承包商提供的原始工作范围概述了一个分为两个部分的计划,该计划将一次绕过50%的渠道流量。

结果

Rain for Rent的当地分支机构和工程团队彻底审查了工作范围,并向承包商提出了一项创新计划,该计划将立即绕过100%的进水。 在分析了新的布局之后,工厂的承包商选择继续使用Rain for Rent的系统设计。 Rain for Rent设计并安装了一个78 MGD下水道旁路系统,该系统利用了四个 30英寸泵 和六个 18英寸泵 连同歧管 HDPE管道系统 可以将通道中的流量分配到多个辅助曝气池中。

曝气池维修

要点

  • 该系统已安装,按计划运行,并在一个月内拆除和拆除,从而节省了客户时间。
  • 通过利用一次绕过100%流量的系统,客户能够提前完成项目并节省数千美元。

客户的反馈意见

承包商和污水处理厂对系统布局以及泵如何跟上流量保持了深刻的印象。 节省了数千美元之后,承包商说,他们“真的希望与Rain for Rent再次合作进行下一个维护项目。”

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
出租雨®

WWTP aeration basins

78 MGD Bypass Reduces Costs During Major Aeration Basin Repairs

BACKGROUND

A WWTP with a tight maintenance schedule needed to make repairs to many of their aeration basins. The plant would require a major bypass to relieve the influent channel flows that were upstream from the designated basins. The bypass work would have to be set up, performed, and torn down within 45 days. The original scope of work provided by the plant’s Construction Contractor outlined a two-part plan that would bypass 50% of the channels’ flow at a time.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent’s local branch and engineering teams thoroughly reviewed the scope of work and presented the Contractor with an innovative plan that would bypass 100% of the influent flow at once. After analyzing the new layout, the plant’s Contractor chose to move forward with Rain for Rent’s system design. Rain for Rent designed and installed a 78 MGD sewer bypass system that utilized four 30-inch pumps and six 18-inch pumps along with a manifold HDPE piping system that could distribute the flow from the channels into multiple auxiliary aeration basins.

aeration basin repairs

HIGHLIGHTS

  • The system was installed, ran as planned, and was dismantled and removed within one month, saving the customer time.
  • By utilizing a system that bypassed 100% of the flow at once, the customer was able to complete the project ahead of schedule and save thousands of dollars.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The Contractor and WWTP were very impressed with the system layout and by how well the pumps kept up with the flows. Having saved thousands of dollars, the Contractor said that they “Really look forward to working with Rain for Rent again on the next maintenance project.”

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+