أنشأت ستة مضخات مقاس 18 بوصة محطة ضخ مؤقتة

85 MGD مجاري الصرف الصحي تبقي مشروع CIPP على الجدول الزمني

خلفية

ما يقرب من ميل واحد من خط الصرف الصحي 84-96 بحاجة إلى إعادة تبطين عبر طريقة CIPP في منطقة سكنية مكتظة بالسكان. من أجل أداء هذا العمل ، ستكون هناك حاجة إلى تجاوز كبير وعالي السعة.

نتائج

عملت شركة Rain for Rent SWAT (Sewer Water A-Team) وفرق الفروع المحلية جنبًا إلى جنب مع المقاول لإنشاء خطة للجزء الالتفافي من العمل. بمجرد منح العقد ، قامت شركة Rain for Rent والمقاول بتسليم وتركيب نظام الالتفافية. استخدم الإعداد ست مضخات أولية ومضخة احتياطية واحدة لإنشاء محطة ضخ من شأنه أن يتجاوز تدفق المجاري من خلال أربعة 24 ″ خطوط HDPEبإجمالي 15,000 ألف أنبوب. أداء النظام كما هو مخطط طوال مدة المشروع دون وقوع حوادث.

تجاوز تدفق المجاري من خلال أربعة خطوط HDPE 24 بوصة

يسلط الضوء على

  • في وقت مبكر من عملية تقديم العطاءات ، بدأت Rain for Rent العمل مع العديد من المقاولين لتحديد الأسئلة والمخاوف المهمة قبل العرض المسبق. تضمن التصميم التفصيلي والتقدير الذي رسمته Rain for Rent نطاقًا واضحًا لكيفية معالجة المشكلات المحتمل مواجهتها ، ومساعدة المقاولين على بناء وتقديم خطط أقوى.
  • المطر للإيجار في سوات و الفرق الهندسية عملت معًا لضمان أن محطة الضخ ونظام خط الأنابيب المؤقت تم تصميمهما ليتناسبا مع مساحة عمل ضيقة جدًا مع السماح بتدفق حركة المرور الأمثل في منطقة ذات كثافة سكانية عالية.
  • بجوار المساكن المجاورة ، تم بناء جدار صوتي حول محطة الضخ للمساعدة في تقليل مخاوف الضوضاء مع الحفاظ على بصمة ضيقة.
  • تم الانتهاء من تركيب نظام الالتفاف وربطه بخط الصرف الصحي في الوقت المحدد ، على الرغم من تقصير المواعيد النهائية ، وساعد في ضمان تجنب التأخيرات المكلفة.

ردود فعل العملاء

أعجب المقاول ومحطة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي للغاية بتخطيط النظام ومدى مواكبة المضخات للتدفقات. قال المقاول بعد توفير آلاف الدولارات ، "إنهم يتطلعون حقًا للعمل مع Rain for Rent مرة أخرى في مشروع الصيانة التالي.

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

اطلب عرض الأسعار

  • يمكننا مساعدتك في جميع احتياجات معالجة السوائل الخاصة بك.
  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.
المطر للإيجار ®

Six 18” pumps created a temporary pump station

85 MGD Sewer Bypass Keeps CIPP Project on Schedule

BACKGROUND

Nearly one mile of 84-96″ sewer line needed to be re-lined via CIPP method in a densely populated residential area. In order to perform this work, a large, high capacity bypass would be required.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent’s SWAT (Sewer Water A-Team) and local Branch teams worked together with a contractor to create a plan for the bypass portion of the job. Once the contract was awarded, Rain for Rent and the contractor delivered and installed the bypass system. The set-up utilized six primary and one back-up pumps to create a pump station that would bypass the sewer’s flow through four 24″ HDPE lines, totaling 15,000’ of pipe. The system performed as planned for the duration of the project without incident.

 bypass for sewer-flow through four 24”HDPE lines

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Early in the bidding process, Rain for Rent began working with multiple contractors to identify critical questions and concerns prior to the pre-bid. The bypass design and estimate drawn up by Rain for Rent included a clear scope of how to address issues likely to be faced, helping contractors to build and submit stronger plans.
  • Rain for Rent’s SWAT and Engineering teams worked together to ensure the pump station and temporary pipeline system were designed to fit within a very tight work space while allowing for optimal traffic flow in a densely populated area.
  • Adjacent to nearby residences, a sound wall was built around the pump station to help minimize noise concerns while keeping to a tight footprint.
  • The bypass system installation was completed and tied in to the sewer line on time, in spite of shortened deadlines, and helped to ensure that costly delays were avoided.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The Contractor and WWTP were very impressed with the system layout and by how well the pumps kept up with the flows. Having saved thousands of dollars, the Contractor said that they “Really look forward to working with Rain for Rent again on the next maintenance project.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+