六个18英寸的泵创建了一个临时泵站

85 MGD下水道旁路使CIPP项目如期进行

背景

需要在人口稠密的居民区中通过CIPP方法重新铺设近一英里的84-96英寸下水道管线。 为了执行此工作,将需要大容量的旁路。

结果

Rain for Rent的SWAT(下水道A队)和当地的分公司团队与承包商合作,为绕行工作制定了计划。 授予合同后,Rain for Rent和承包商便交付并安装了旁路系统。 该设置利用六个主泵和一个备用泵来创建一个 泵站 这将绕过四个下水道的水流 24” HDPE线,总计15,000英尺的管道。 该系统在项目持续时间内按计划执行,没有发生任何事故。

旁路通过四根24” HDPE管线排入下水道

要点

  • 在招标过程的早期,Rain for Rent开始与多个承包商合作,以在竞标前确定关键问题。 Rain for Rent制定的旁路设计和估算包括明确的范围,说明如何解决可能遇到的问题,从而帮助承包商制定和提交更强大的计划。
  • Rain for Rent的SWAT和 工程团队 共同努力,确保将泵站和临时管道系统设计为适合于非常狭窄的工作空间,同时在人口稠密的地区实现最佳交通流量。
  • 与附近的住宅相邻,在泵站周围建了隔音墙,以最大程度地减少噪音问题,并保持紧凑的占地面积。
  • 尽管缩短了工期,但旁路系统的安装仍已完成并按时连接到下水道管线,并有助于确保避免了代价高昂的延误。

客户的反馈意见

承包商和污水处理厂对系统布局以及泵如何跟上流量保持了很好的印象。 节省了数千美元之后,承包商说:“他们非常期待再次与Rain for Rent合作进行下一个维护项目。

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
出租雨®

Six 18” pumps created a temporary pump station

85 MGD Sewer Bypass Keeps CIPP Project on Schedule

BACKGROUND

Nearly one mile of 84-96″ sewer line needed to be re-lined via CIPP method in a densely populated residential area. In order to perform this work, a large, high capacity bypass would be required.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent’s SWAT (Sewer Water A-Team) and local Branch teams worked together with a contractor to create a plan for the bypass portion of the job. Once the contract was awarded, Rain for Rent and the contractor delivered and installed the bypass system. The set-up utilized six primary and one back-up pumps to create a pump station that would bypass the sewer’s flow through four 24″ HDPE lines, totaling 15,000’ of pipe. The system performed as planned for the duration of the project without incident.

 bypass for sewer-flow through four 24”HDPE lines

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Early in the bidding process, Rain for Rent began working with multiple contractors to identify critical questions and concerns prior to the pre-bid. The bypass design and estimate drawn up by Rain for Rent included a clear scope of how to address issues likely to be faced, helping contractors to build and submit stronger plans.
  • Rain for Rent’s SWAT and Engineering teams worked together to ensure the pump station and temporary pipeline system were designed to fit within a very tight work space while allowing for optimal traffic flow in a densely populated area.
  • Adjacent to nearby residences, a sound wall was built around the pump station to help minimize noise concerns while keeping to a tight footprint.
  • The bypass system installation was completed and tied in to the sewer line on time, in spite of shortened deadlines, and helped to ensure that costly delays were avoided.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The Contractor and WWTP were very impressed with the system layout and by how well the pumps kept up with the flows. Having saved thousands of dollars, the Contractor said that they “Really look forward to working with Rain for Rent again on the next maintenance project.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+