يوفر تجاوز المياه للمدينة أثناء إصلاح السد

1,000 قدم من الأنابيب تحمل المياه لتلبية متطلبات التصريف في موقع العمل.

خلفية

تتلقى مدينة دورانجو مياهها من نهر فلوريدا. السد الذي يغذي النهر به باب حاجز معيب ويجب استبداله. من أجل استبدال الحاجز ، يجب إيقاف المياه المتدفقة إلى النهر ، مما سيؤدي بدوره إلى قطع المصدر الرئيسي للمياه في المدينة. وللحفاظ على النهر مزودًا بالمياه ، سيلزم وجود ممر جانبي لنقل المياه من الخزان إلى أعلى وفوق السد.

نتائج
قامت شركة Rain for Rent بتصميم وتركيب نظام الالتفافية باستخدام اثنين مضخات 6 بوصات، واحد أساسي وواحد احتياطي ، وأكثر من 150 'من الأنابيب الفيكوليك الألومنيوم لنقل المياه فوق السد. بسبب قيود موقع العمل التي تمنع تصريف المياه بحرية في طريقة التسرب ، حمل 1,000 بوصة من الأنابيب المياه من الجزء العلوي من السد إلى النهر.

يسلط الضوء على
تم نقل المضخات عن طريق البارجة إلى موقع المضخة في مكانها ، وتم إنشاؤها في مساحة محدودة جدًا على الشاطئ خلف السد.
ضخ نظام الالتفاف 1,350 GPM ومكن المدينة من الحفاظ على إمدادات المياه دون انقطاع.
عملت Rain for Rent بأمان للتغلب على العقبات البيئية بما في ذلك الارتفاعات العالية والمنحدرات الشديدة مع أرضية صعبة.
ردود فعل العملاء
المشروع مستمر حاليًا اعتبارًا من مارس 2017 ؛ يقدر العميل الدعم الهندسي الذي تقدمه Rain for Rent وقال إن المضخات وخدمة العملاء والأشخاص - وخاصة فريق التثبيت - يجعلونهم يتطلعون إلى شراكة مستمرة مع Rain for Rent.

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

اطلب عرض الأسعار

  • يمكننا مساعدتك في جميع احتياجات معالجة السوائل الخاصة بك.
  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.
المطر للإيجار ®

Bypass Provides Water for City During Dam Repair

1,000 feet of pipe carries water to meet worksite discharge requirements.

BACKGROUND

The City of Durango, CO, receives its water from the Florida River. The dam feeding the river had a faulty bulkhead door which needed to be replaced. In order to replace the bulkhead, the water flowing into the river would have to be stopped, which would in turn cut off the city’s main source of water. To keep the river supplied with water, a bypass would be required to move water from the reservoir, up and over the dam.

OUTCOME
Rain for Rent engineered and installed a bypass system using two 6” pumps, one primary and one back up, and over 150’ of aluminum Victaulic pipe to move water over the dam. Due to worksite restrictions preventing water from being freely discharged into the spill way, 1,000’ of pipe carried water from the top of the dam downstream into the river.

HIGHLIGHTS
Pumps were ferried by barge to the pump-in-place location, and set up within a very limited space on the shore behind the dam.
The bypass system pumped 1,350 GPM and enabled the city to maintain an uninterrupted supply of water.
Rain for Rent worked safely to overcome environmental obstacles including high elevations and steep slopes with challenging footing.
CUSTOMER FEEDBACK
The project is currently ongoing as of March, 2017; the customer appreciates the engineering support Rain for Rent provides and said that the pumps, customer service, and people – especially the install team – have them looking forward to a continued partnership with Rain for Rent.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+