大坝维修期间,旁路为城市供水

1,000英尺长的管道输送水以满足现场排放要求。

背景

科罗拉多州杜兰戈市从佛罗里达河接收水。 供给河流的水坝的舱壁门有故障,需要更换。 为了更换舱壁,必须停止流入河流的水,这又将切断城市的主要水源。 为了保持河流的水供应,将需要一个旁路将水从水库中带到大坝上方。

结果
Rain for Rent设计并安装了使用两个旁路系统 6”泵,其中一个主要备份,一个备用备份,并且超过150' 铝制唯特利管 在大坝上移动水。 由于工地限制,无法将水自由地排入溢洪道,因此有1,000英尺的管道将水从大坝顶部顺流带入河流。

要点
泵通过驳船运送到就地泵位置,并在大坝后面的海岸中非常有限的空间内安装。
旁路系统的抽水速度为1,350 GPM,使该市得以维持不间断的供水。
Rain for Rent可以安全地克服环境障碍,包括高海拔和陡峭的斜坡以及立足的挑战。
客户的反馈意见
该项目目前截至2017年XNUMX月。 客户赞赏Rain for Rent提供的工程支持,并表示泵,客户服务和人员(尤其是安装团队)希望他们与Rain for Rent继续保持合作关系。

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
不要遵循这个链接,否则你将被禁止从网站!

Bypass Provides Water for City During Dam Repair

1,000 feet of pipe carries water to meet worksite discharge requirements.

BACKGROUND

The City of Durango, CO, receives its water from the Florida River. The dam feeding the river had a faulty bulkhead door which needed to be replaced. In order to replace the bulkhead, the water flowing into the river would have to be stopped, which would in turn cut off the city’s main source of water. To keep the river supplied with water, a bypass would be required to move water from the reservoir, up and over the dam.

OUTCOME
Rain for Rent engineered and installed a bypass system using two 6” pumps, one primary and one back up, and over 150’ of aluminum Victaulic pipe to move water over the dam. Due to worksite restrictions preventing water from being freely discharged into the spill way, 1,000’ of pipe carried water from the top of the dam downstream into the river.

HIGHLIGHTS
Pumps were ferried by barge to the pump-in-place location, and set up within a very limited space on the shore behind the dam.
The bypass system pumped 1,350 GPM and enabled the city to maintain an uninterrupted supply of water.
Rain for Rent worked safely to overcome environmental obstacles including high elevations and steep slopes with challenging footing.
CUSTOMER FEEDBACK
The project is currently ongoing as of March, 2017; the customer appreciates the engineering support Rain for Rent provides and said that the pumps, customer service, and people – especially the install team – have them looking forward to a continued partnership with Rain for Rent.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+