紧急旁路可为数百万城市节省潜在的损失和罚款

背景

在建造新桥的过程中,污水处理厂的36英寸污水管道被板桩损坏,导致溢流侵蚀了桥的底部,并威胁要冲洗掉该结构,并可能造成数百万美元的损失。 溢流还威胁到可能违反德克萨斯州环境质量委员会(TCEQ)和铁路委员会的政策,可能会导致严厉的罚款和处罚。 要求使用23 MGD旁路系统来处理流量,以便进行紧急维修。

结果

不久 哈维飓风,科珀斯克里斯蒂市当地的Rain for Rent团队不知疲倦地工作,只需最少的人员和设备,即可安装可正常使用的临时旁路。 临时系统到位后,Rain for Rent,水处理厂和城市检查员讨论了一种功能更强大,容量更大的设计。 在圣安东尼奥分公司的HDPE融合团队的大力协助下,安装了Rain for Rent 两个18英寸两个12英寸泵共同放电的s 18” HDPE 穿过人行横道桥。 然后将管道歧管分成两个12英寸HDPE和两个8英寸 平放式排放软管 为了通过一系列涵洞在两个位置穿越铁轨。 由于在吸入点有8'竖管,HDPE st子配备了主要辅助提升软管和卡箍以保持吸力。 该系统旨在处理高达23,000 GPM或33 MGD的系统,按计划运行了两个月的维修项目,并由Rain for Rent提供了24小时的泵监视功能。

要点

  • 在哈维飓风在向北60英里的内陆进行搅拌时,发生了管道损坏。 暴雨倾盆大雨有可能使与洪水有关的罚款进一步恶化。
  • 如果紧急维修项目遇到延误,则废水溢流将进入附近的露天排水系统,并在水处理厂(全市收集的废水的最终收集点)中产生过多的水位,这可能会导致三氯乙酸排放并处以罚款。
  • 旁路的位置与得克萨斯州铁路委员会的财产相邻,该财产限制了安装通道,并要求熟练地操纵两个铁路道口才能到达排污点。

客户的反馈意见

Rain for Rent提供的容量,布局,灌注系统和道路交叉口给管道承包商和纽约市留下了深刻的印象。 管道承包商总裁说:“在哈维飓风过后,要想赢得客户的信任并帮助我们为客户科珀斯克里斯蒂市留下深刻印象,立即要克服的租金障碍克服了严重的障碍。”

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
出租雨®

Emergency Bypass Saves City Millions in Potential Damage and Fines

BACKGROUND

During the construction of a new bridge, a treatment plant’s 36” effluent pipeline was damaged by sheet piles, resulting in an overflow that eroded the base of a bridge and threatened to wash away the structure, potentially costing millions. The overflow also threatened to violate Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) and Railroad Commission policies that could have resulted in heavy fines and penalties. A 23 MGD bypass system was requested to handle the flow so that emergency repairs could be made.

OUTCOME

Soon after Hurricane Harvey, the local Rain for Rent team in Corpus Christi worked tirelessly with minimal staffing and equipment to install a working, temporary bypass. Once the temporary system was in place, Rain for Rent, the Water Treatment Plant, and the City Inspector discussed a more robust design with increased capacity. With significant assistance from an HDPE fusion team out of the San Antonio branch, Rain for Rent installed two 18” and two 12” pumps with a common discharge of 18” HDPE that passed through a road crossing bridge. The pipe was then manifold into two 12” HDPE and two 8” layflat discharge hoses in order to cross under railroad tracks at two locations through a series of culverts. Due to an 8’ standpipe at the suction point, HDPE stingers were equipped with prime assist lift hose and clamps to maintain suction. The system, designed to handle up to 23,000 GPM or 33 MGD, ran as planned for the duration of the two month repair project, with 24-hour pump watch provided by Rain for Rent.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • The pipe damage occurred right as Hurricane Harvey was churning inland, 60 miles to the North. The deluge of rain from the storm threatened to worsen prospective fines associated with flooding.
  • If the emergency repair project would have encountered delays, the effluent overflow would have entered into a nearby open drainage system and created excessive water levels at the water treatment plant (the final collection point for the waste water collected citywide) which could have resulted in TCEQ and excessive-discharge fines.
  • The location of the bypass was adjacent to Texas Railroad Commission property which restricted access for installation and required that two railroad crossings be skillfully navigated in order to reach the outfall point.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The Pipeline Contractor and the City were very impressed with the capacity, layout, priming system and road crossings provided by Rain for Rent. The Pipeline Contractor’s President said, “Rain for Rent overcame serious obstacles in the immediate aftermath of Hurricane Harvey to earn our trust and help us make a lasting impression for our client, the City of Corpus Christi.”

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+