إصلاحات طارئة على خط أنابيب المياه الرئيسي 144 بوصة

مسائل الأداء: الالتفافية تمكن الإصلاحات الرئيسية للمياه الطارئة

خلفية

اكتشفت منطقة ووتر في ولاية نيفادا أن مصدر المياه لديها معرض لخطر الانهيار بسبب فتحات التهوية التالفة. من أجل إجراء إصلاحات طارئة على خط أنابيب المياه الرئيسي بقدرة 144 درجة مئوية ، ستكون هناك حاجة إلى ممر جانبي للحفاظ على تدفق 12 مليون جالون في اليوم. في البداية جاءت شركة لتأجير المعدات إلى الموقع وقدمت ثلاث مضخات لا تعمل وفقًا للمواصفات ، وكان لا بد من إيقاف العمل. رفضت إدارة الموقع أول شركة تأجير ، ثم طلبت من Rain for Rent تقديم حل جديد للتجاوز.

مطلوب نظام مضخة الطوارئ لإدارة تدفق المياه الرئيسي 12 MGD

نتائج

صممت شركة رين للإيجار وتسليم وتركيب نظام مضخات و أنبوب التي حافظت على مستوى المياه في المرحلة المطلوبة التي يمكن التحكم فيها وسمحت للمنطقة بالعودة إلى إدارة خطة الإصلاح الطارئة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، اقترحت Rain for Rent إستراتيجية لاحتواء تدفقات المياه الزائدة التي تغمر منطقة العمل ، وتجاوزها إلى قناة فيضان قريبة - وهذا سمح للمنطقة بتركيز جهودها على إصلاحات خطوط الأنابيب الطارئة. تمت إدارة جميع تدفقات المياه في الموقع من خلال نظام التحويل الجانبي لشركة Rain for Rent والذي كان يعمل بأمان طوال الأسبوع أثناء الانتهاء من الإصلاحات.

يسلط الضوء على

  • لضمان بقاء نظام الالتفاف يعمل كما هو مخطط له في جميع الأوقات ، قدمت Rain for Rent ساعة ضخ على مدار 24 ساعة لمنطقة المياه.
  • مع كون التوقيت عاملاً حاسمًا لهذا المشروع المتأخر ، قفز فريق Rain for Rent's Chandler ، من الألف إلى الياء لمساعدة فريق Las Vegas، NV من خلال توفير موظفين إضافيين للمساعدة في Pump Watch ، إلى جانب مضخات احتياطية لخطة الطوارئ.
  • من خلال استبدال إعداد شركة أخرى بنظام أكثر كفاءة ، تمكنت Rain for Rent من تأسيس نفسها مع المنطقة كمزود استجابة للطوارئ يمكن الاعتماد عليه لتحقيق النتائج عند الحاجة الماسة.

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

اطلب عرض الأسعار

  • يمكننا مساعدتك في جميع احتياجات معالجة السوائل الخاصة بك.
  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.
المطر للإيجار ®

emergency-repairs on the 144” water main pipeline

Performance Matters: Bypass Enables Emergency Water Main Repairs

BACKGROUND

A Water District in Nevada discovered that their water main was at risk of failing due to damaged air vents. In order to carry out emergency-repairs on the 144″ water main pipeline, a bypass would be required to maintain a 12 MGD flow. An equipment rental company initially came on site and provided three pumps that did not perform to specifications, and the job had to be stopped. Site management dismissed the first rental company, and then called on Rain for Rent to provide a new solution for the bypass.

Emergency pump system was required to manage a water main’s 12 MGD flow

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent designed, delivered, and installed a system of pumps and pipe that maintained the water level at the required manageable stage and allowed the District to return to managing their emergency-repair plan. Additionally, Rain for Rent suggested a strategy to contain the excess water flows flooding the work area, and bypassed them to a nearby flood channel – this allowed the District to focus their efforts on the emergency pipeline repairs. All on-site water flows were managed by Rain for Rent’s bypass system which performed safely throughout the week while the repairs were completed.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • To ensure the bypass system remained operating as planned at all times, Rain for Rent provided 24-hour pump watch for the Water District.
  • With timing being such a crucial factor for this delayed project, Rain for Rent’s Chandler, AZ team jumped in to assist the Las Vegas, NV team by providing supplemental staff to assist with Pump Watch, along with contingency plan back-up pumps.
  • By replacing another company’s set-up with a more efficient system, Rain for Rent was able to establish themselves with the District as an emergency response provider that could be depended on to deliver results when most critically required.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.