144英寸供水主管管道上的紧急维修

性能问题:旁路可进行紧急供水总管

背景

内华达州的一个水区发现,由于出气孔损坏,其供水总管有失败的风险。 为了对144英寸供水主管管道进行紧急维修,需要一个旁路来维持12 MGD流量。 一家设备租赁公司最初来到现场,提供了三台性能不合格的泵,因此必须停止工作。 站点管理人员解散了第一家租赁公司,然后呼吁Rain for Rent提供绕行的新解决方案。

需要应急泵系统来管理供水总管的12 MGD流量

结果

Rain for Rent设计,交付和安装了以下系统 高跟鞋 使水位保持在所需的可管理阶段,并使学区恢复执行其紧急维修计划。 此外,Rain for Rent建议采取一种策略来控制多余的水流淹没工作区,并绕过它们进入附近的洪水通道-这使该区能够集中精力进行紧急管道维修。 所有现场水流量均由Rain for Rent的旁路系统管理,该系统在维修完成后的整个星期内安全运行。

要点

  • 为了确保旁路系统始终保持按计划运行,Rain for Rent提供了对Water District的24小时泵监视。
  • 由于时间是这个延迟项目的关键因素,Rain for Rent的Chandler,AZ团队通过提供补充人员协助Pump Watch以及应急计划备用泵,加入了内华达州拉斯维加斯团队的工作。
  • 通过用更高效的系统替换另一家公司的设置,Rain for Rent能够在学区建立自己作为应急响应提供者的能力,可以在最紧急的情况下提供结果。

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
出租雨®

emergency-repairs on the 144” water main pipeline

Performance Matters: Bypass Enables Emergency Water Main Repairs

BACKGROUND

A Water District in Nevada discovered that their water main was at risk of failing due to damaged air vents. In order to carry out emergency-repairs on the 144″ water main pipeline, a bypass would be required to maintain a 12 MGD flow. An equipment rental company initially came on site and provided three pumps that did not perform to specifications, and the job had to be stopped. Site management dismissed the first rental company, and then called on Rain for Rent to provide a new solution for the bypass.

Emergency pump system was required to manage a water main’s 12 MGD flow

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent designed, delivered, and installed a system of pumps and pipe that maintained the water level at the required manageable stage and allowed the District to return to managing their emergency-repair plan. Additionally, Rain for Rent suggested a strategy to contain the excess water flows flooding the work area, and bypassed them to a nearby flood channel – this allowed the District to focus their efforts on the emergency pipeline repairs. All on-site water flows were managed by Rain for Rent’s bypass system which performed safely throughout the week while the repairs were completed.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • To ensure the bypass system remained operating as planned at all times, Rain for Rent provided 24-hour pump watch for the Water District.
  • With timing being such a crucial factor for this delayed project, Rain for Rent’s Chandler, AZ team jumped in to assist the Las Vegas, NV team by providing supplemental staff to assist with Pump Watch, along with contingency plan back-up pumps.
  • By replacing another company’s set-up with a more efficient system, Rain for Rent was able to establish themselves with the District as an emergency response provider that could be depended on to deliver results when most critically required.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.