يعمل نظام تنظيف غلاية محطة الطاقة على توفير الوقت

خلفية

هناك حاجة إلى محطة كهرباء في ولاية كارولينا الجنوبية لإجراء الصيانة المخطط لها لغلاية المحطة. كان التدفق الكيميائي للغلاية على جدول زمني ثابت و 18 خزانات مغلفة كانت مطلوبة في الموقع لاحتواء السوائل في غضون 30 يومًا.

نتائج

قامت شركة Rain for Rent بتدبير جميع الخزانات المطلية اللازمة لتخزين سوائل ما بعد التدفق وتنظيفها بعد عملية التنظيف. خزّنت الخزانات السائل لمدة 60 يومًا قبل التخلص منه. كان كل دبابة مشعبًا ومجهزًا له احتواء الانسكاب.

التفاصيل

  • Job-Walks: قامت فرق Rain for Rent Operations and Safety بفترات سير عمل لضمان تصميم بصمة دقيق للمساحة الضيقة. كان 28 فقط من العقارات متاحة لتجهيز كل شيء بين غلايتين. تمت مناقشة جميع المخاطر المحتملة في التخطيط لإعداد 2.5 يوم.
  • السلامة البيئية: تم تنظيم جميع الخزانات في الاحتواء الثانوي لحماية البيئة.
  • ما قبل التصنيع: الصهر لكثير من أنابيب HDPE تم الانتهاء من مجمع متعدد الأغراض في مرفق Rain for Rent لتقليل وقت العمل في الموقع.
  • مصادر المعدات متعددة الفروع: قام فرع Rain for Rent في Charlotte باستخراج الخزانات المطلية من خلال العمل بشكل وثيق مع فروع متعددة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. كانت جميع الدبابات متاحة في غضون 30 يومًا.
  • التواصل: عقدت فرق Rain for Rent مكالمات جماعية أسبوعية لمناقشة التقدم المحرز في المشروع وإبقاء الجميع على اطلاع. تم تعيين عناصر العمل وإدارتها وفقًا للخطة. تم تضمين العميل في هذه المكالمات كلما تمت مناقشة تغييرات طفيفة في المشروع.

ردود فعل العملاء

كان العميل سعيدًا للغاية بالاتصال والإعداد. كانوا فخورين بالطريقة التي اجتمع بها النظام وأدائه الفعال دون أي تسريبات. قالوا إن كفاءة هذا المشروع ساعدتهم على ذلك

وفر الوقت. وقد تم منح مشروع Rain for Rent منذ ذلك الحين مشروعين آخرين.

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

Power Plant Boiler Cleanup System Saves Time

BACKGROUND

A South Carolina power plant needed to carry out planned maintenance for the plant’s boiler. The chemical flush of the boiler was on a fixed timeline and 18 coated tanks were required onsite for fluid containment within 30 days.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent sourced and staged all the coated tanks required to store the post-flush fluid after the cleaning process. The tanks stored the fluid for 60 days prior to disposal. Each tank was manifold and outfitted for spill containment.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Job-Walks: Rain for Rent Operations and Safety teams held job walks to ensure a precise footprint design for the tight space. Only 28’ of real estate was available to stage everything between two boilers. All possible risks were discussed in planning for a 2.5 day setup.
  • Environmental Safety: All tanks were staged within secondary containment for environmental protection.
  • Pre-fabrication: Fusing for much of the HDPE pipe manifold was completed at the Rain for Rent facility to reduce labor time on site.
  • Multi-branch equipment sourcing: Rain for Rent’s Charlotte branch sourced the coated tanks by working closely with multiple branches throughout the region. All tanks were available within the 30 day timeline.
  • Communication: Rain for Rent teams held weekly conference calls to discuss the progress of the project and keep everyone up to date. Action items were assigned and managed according to plan. The customer was included on these calls whenever minor project changes were to be discussed.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The customer was extremely happy with the communication and setup. They were proud of the way the system came together and its effective performance with no leaks; they said that the efficiency of this project helped them to

save time. Rain for Rent has since been awarded two more projects.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.