تطلبت محطة طاقة الكتلة الحيوية نظام ترشيح لخفض TSS في برج التبريد والحفاظ على تشغيل المحطة.

يزيد ترشيح التيار الجانبي من كفاءة المياه ويمنع فشل النبات

خلفية

توصف المصطلحات الأساسية أن محطة طاقة الكتلة الحيوية تولد الطاقة عن طريق حرق مادة عضوية ، مثل رقائق الخشب ، في نظام مرجل. في هذه العملية ، يمكن أن تتراكم البقايا والحطام داخل مياه الغلاية وتهدد سلامة النظام. تطلبت محطة توليد الطاقة التي تدير هذا السيناريو نظامًا مؤقتًا للترشيح من شأنه تقليل TSS (إجمالي المواد الصلبة المعلقة) وزيادة جودة مياه برج التبريد. سيتطلب المصنع تشغيل النظام لمدة تصل إلى شهرين من أجل منع فشل النظام والحفاظ على تشغيل المصنع.

مطلوب محطة توليد الكهرباء نظام الترشيح لخفض TSS

نتائج

صمم المطر للإيجار نظام تيار جانبي باستخدام كيس 50 ميكرون وحدة الترشيح و مضخة كهربائية، مع هواء النبات الذي يعمل بنظام الفراغ. سمح استخدام مضخة كهربائية بدلاً من مضخة ديزل لفريق المصنع بتحقيق أهدافه المتمثلة في تجنب تكاليف إعادة تزويد المحرك بالوقود وإلغاء الحاجة إلى الحصول على تصريح من إدارة جودة هواء المقاطعة. حقق النظام الغرض المقصود منه وهو تمكين المصنع من البقاء على الإنترنت أثناء التنظيف وزيادة كفاءة المياه.

ردود فعل العملاء

المصنع راضٍ تمامًا عن المنتجات والخدمات المقدمة ؛ لقد وجدوا وفورات في التكاليف وموثوقية في شراكتهم مع Rain for Rent الذين نفذوا نظام الترشيح هذا كجزء من خطة الصيانة السنوية للمصنع للسنوات الثلاث الماضية ، مع التخطيط الرابع المخطط له في العام المقبل.

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

اطلب عرض الأسعار

  • يمكننا مساعدتك في جميع احتياجات معالجة السوائل الخاصة بك.
  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.
المطر للإيجار ®

Biomass Power Plant required filtration system to lower TSS in cooling tower and keep the plant running.

Side Stream Filtration Increases Water Efficiency and Prevents Plant Failure

BACKGROUND

Described in basic terms, a biomass power plant generates power by burning an organic material, like wood chips, in a boiler system. In this process, residue and debris can build up within the boiler’s water and threaten the integrity of the system. A power plant managing this scenario required a temporary filtration system that would reduce TSS (total suspended solids) and increase the quality of their cooling tower water. The plant would require the system to run for up to two months in order to prevent system failure and keep the plant running.

Power Plant required filtration system to lower TSS

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent designed a side stream system utilizing a 50 micron bag filtration unit and an electric pump, with plant air running the vacuum system. Utilizing an electric pump instead of a diesel pump allowed the plant’s team to meet their goals of avoiding engine refueling costs and eliminating the need to obtain a permit from the County Air Quality Department. The system achieved its intended purpose of enabling the plant to remain online while cleaning and increasing the efficiency of the water.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The plant has been completely satisfied with the products and services provided; they have found cost savings and dependability in their partnership with Rain for Rent who have implemented this filtration system as part of the plant’s annual maintenance plan for the past three years, with a fourth installation planned for next year.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+