虹吸除水系统节省金钱并保护环境

背景

一家从事USACE大坝拆除和河流修复项目的土木建筑公司需要能够绕过400 CFS的临时虹吸系统。 该系统将需要对蓄水库进行脱水,同时提供缓解措施以保护自然栖息地。

结果

客户的排放目标是通过使用虹吸系统实现的,该虹吸系统设计有精确的布局图和液压计算,由 工程团队 和Rain for Rent的估算专家。 该设计结合了一种管道配置,该配置考虑了大坝顶部的高度和半径而实现了所需的流量。 结果是一个定制系统,其中包括防止空气重新进入十四个364英尺长的空气的措施。 30英寸HDPE,并通过将大坝顶部圆角到27英尺的半径来避免弯折。此外,每条管道都配有一个 电磁流量计。  虹吸系统由安装在虹吸管旁的真空注水泵启动。 该系统绕过蓄水库,大坝上方以及下游河道中的膀胱绕过水,确保将浊度保持在最低水平。

要点

  • Rain for Rent的工程师和客户服务中心估算员设计了一种系统,该系统符合项目所有者,承包商和监管目标的规范,并有助于为所有相关人员提供清晰的沟通和安全实践。
  • 虹吸系统为生境提供了较少破坏性的旁路选择,比典型的旁路需要更少的燃料和维护,并节省了客户钱。
  • 该项目比原计划提前了一个月完成,从而节省了客户时间并降低了成本。

客户的反馈意见

该客户说,与Rain for Rent的顶尖专家团队和泵系统专家合作超出了他们的期望。

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
出租雨®

Siphon System for Dam Removal Saves Money and Protects Environment

BACKGROUND

A Civil Construction company working on a U.S.A.C.E dam removal and river restoration project needed a temporary siphon system capable of bypassing 400 CFS. The system would need to dewater the impoundment while providing mitigations to protect the natural habitat.

OUTCOME

The customer’s discharge goal was achieved using a siphon system designed with precise layout drawings and hydraulics calculations, created by the team of Engineering and Estimation experts  at Rain for Rent. The design incorporated a pipe configuration that achieved the desired flow rate with consideration for elevation and radius at the top of the dam. The result was a custom system that included measures to prevent air from re-entering the fourteen 364-foot lengths of 30-inch HDPE, and avoided kinked pipe by rounding the top of the dam to a radius of 27-feet, additionally, each pipe was equipped with a Magnetic Flowmeter.  The siphon system was started by vacuum priming pumps installed alongside the siphons. The system bypassed water from the impoundment, over the dam, and through bladders in the downstream river, ensuring turbidity was kept to a minimum.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Rain for Rent’s Engineers and Customer Service Center Estimators designed a system that met specifications for the project owners, contractors, and regulatory objectives, and helped provide clear communication and safe practices for all involved.
  • The siphon system provided a less disruptive bypass option for the habitat, required less fuel and maintenance than a typical bypass, and saved the customer money.
  • The project was completed one month ahead of schedule which saved the customer time and reduced costs.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The customer said that working with Rain for Rent’s team of top-notch professionals and pump system experts exceeded their expectations.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+