الطاقة الشمسية في المزارع

صيانة المزرعة الشمسية: مضخات مياه منزوعة الأيونات (DI)

خلفية

أونتاريو ، كندا - من أجل الحفاظ على إنتاج الألواح الشمسية وكفاءتها ، يجب تنظيف الألواح ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإن استخدام الصابون يمكن أن يترك جزيئات صغيرة وراءه تجمع الغبار وتعكس الضوء بعيدًا عن الألواح ، مما يقلل الكفاءة بشكل أكبر. للحفاظ على نظافة الألواح الشمسية وكفاءتها ، يعتمد معظم المشغلين على طريقة تستخدم المياه منزوعة الأيونات (DI).

أثناء التخطيط لمشروع تنظيف الألواح الشمسية `` الأول من نوعه '' (باستخدام مادة مضافة جديدة يجب دمجها مع مياه DI) ، اتصل مالك ومشغل مزرعة الطاقة الشمسية في أونتاريو بشركة Rain for Rent لمناقشة الخيارات المتاحة لإنشاء إمدادات مؤقتة من DI ماء.

نتائج

قامت Rain for Rent بتصميم وتركيب نظام DI مؤقت ينتج 6,000 جالون من مياه DI يوميًا. استخدم النظام خزانًا مغطى بسعة 21,000 جالون لتخزين المياه غير المعالجة في الموقع ؛ من هنا ، تم ضخ المياه من خلال سلسلة من خزانات DI ووحدات التصفية. ثم تم ضخ المياه المصقولة في خزانات بولي حيث يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة من قبل فريق عمليات مزرعة الطاقة الشمسية.

ردود فعل العملاء

كان العميل سعيدًا جدًا بقدرة Rain for Rent على تصميم وتقديم نظام DI المؤقت الذي مكنه من استخدام هذه التقنية "الأولى من نوعها" في كندا. وكانت النتيجة زيادة بنسبة 4-7٪ في كفاءة اللوحة والتي يمكن أن تنتج ملايين الدولارات الإضافية في الإيرادات للعملاء.

نظام نزع الأيونات

طاقة شمسية - مطر للايجار

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

اطلب عرض الأسعار

  • يمكننا مساعدتك في جميع احتياجات معالجة السوائل الخاصة بك.
  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.
المطر للإيجار ®

solar-farm

Solar Farm Maintenance: Deionized (DI) Water System Pumps

BACKGROUND

Ontario, Canada – In order to maintain solar panel output and efficiency, panels must be cleaned; however, the use of soap can leave small molecules behind that collect dust and reflect light away from panels, further decreasing efficiency. To maintain solar panel cleanliness and efficiency, most operators depend on a method that utilizes deionized (DI) water.

While planning a ‘first of its kind’ solar panel cleaning project (utilizing a new proprietary additive that must be combined with DI water), a Solar Farm owner and operator in Ontario contacted Rain for Rent to discuss options for creating a temporary supply of DI water.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent designed and installed a temporary DI system that produced 6,000 gallons of DI water per day. The system utilized a 21,000-gallon coated tank to store unprocessed water on site; from here, water was pumped through a series of DI tanks and filter units. The polished water was then pumped into poly tanks from where it could be easily accessed by the solar farm operations team.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The customer was very pleased with Rain for Rent’s ability to design and deliver a temporary DI system that enabled them to use this ‘first of its kind’ technology in Canada. The result was a 4-7% increase in panel efficiency which could potentially produce millions of additional dollars in revenue for the customer.

deionization-system

solar-power-rain-for-rent

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Rain for Rent®