太阳能农场

太阳能场维护:去离子(DI)水系统泵

背景

加拿大安大略省–为了维持太阳能电池板的输出和效率,必须清洁电池板; 但是,使用肥皂会留下小分子,这些小分子会积聚灰尘并将光线反射离开面板,从而进一步降低效率。 为了维持太阳能电池板的清洁度和效率,大多数操作员都依赖一种使用去离子(DI)水的方法。

在规划“同类首个”太阳能电池板清洁项目(使用必须与去离子水结合使用的新型专有添加剂)时,安大略省的一家太阳能农场所有者和运营商联系了Rain for Rent讨论了创建临时DI的选择水。

结果

Rain for Rent设计并安装了一个临时的DI系统,该系统每天产生6,000加仑的去离子水。 该系统利用一个21,000加仑的带涂层的水箱将未经处理的水储存在现场。 从这里开始,水被泵送到一系列的去离子水箱和过滤器单元中。 然后将抛光后的水泵入聚水箱中,太阳能发电场运营团队可以从那里方便地获取水。

客户的反馈意见

客户对Rain for Rent的设计和交付临时DI系统的能力感到非常满意,该系统使他们能够使用加拿大的“同类首创”技术。 结果是面板效率提高了4-7%,这有可能为客户带来数百万美元的额外收入。

去离子系统

出租太阳能雨

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
出租雨®

solar-farm

Solar Farm Maintenance: Deionized (DI) Water System Pumps

BACKGROUND

Ontario, Canada – In order to maintain solar panel output and efficiency, panels must be cleaned; however, the use of soap can leave small molecules behind that collect dust and reflect light away from panels, further decreasing efficiency. To maintain solar panel cleanliness and efficiency, most operators depend on a method that utilizes deionized (DI) water.

While planning a ‘first of its kind’ solar panel cleaning project (utilizing a new proprietary additive that must be combined with DI water), a Solar Farm owner and operator in Ontario contacted Rain for Rent to discuss options for creating a temporary supply of DI water.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent designed and installed a temporary DI system that produced 6,000 gallons of DI water per day. The system utilized a 21,000-gallon coated tank to store unprocessed water on site; from here, water was pumped through a series of DI tanks and filter units. The polished water was then pumped into poly tanks from where it could be easily accessed by the solar farm operations team.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The customer was very pleased with Rain for Rent’s ability to design and deliver a temporary DI system that enabled them to use this ‘first of its kind’ technology in Canada. The result was a 4-7% increase in panel efficiency which could potentially produce millions of additional dollars in revenue for the customer.

deionization-system

solar-power-rain-for-rent

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Rain for Rent®