فوق البركة مع خزانات مفتوحة

إدارة مياه الأمطار من أجل تنمية 100 فدان

قامت Rain for Rent بتركيب أنظمة نزح وترشيح (تحتوي كل منها على 5 أو 6 خزانات) في أربعة مواقع مختلفة على جزيرة 100 فدان لإدارة مياه الأمطار من 12 حوضًا.

خلفية

ماريلاند - يتطلب مشروع تطوير سكني كبير في جزيرة حلاً لإدارة مياه الأمطار لإدخال مياه العواصف المحملة بالطين إلى الامتثال البيئي للتصريف الآمن في خليج مجاور. ستكون هناك حاجة إلى أنظمة نزح المياه والترشيح المتعددة في مواقع مختلفة ؛ ستحتاج الأنظمة إلى توفير إدارة مؤقتة ، ولكن طويلة الأجل ، لمياه الأمطار طوال مدة الوظيفة ، المتوقع حدوثها على مدى عشر سنوات.

نتائج

Rain for Rent ، حاليًا في عامنا الثالث من توفير إدارة مياه الأمطار لهذا المشروع المجتمعي الذي تبلغ مساحته 100 فدان ، جاء مبدئيًا إلى الموقع بناءً على طلب العميل لخزان واحد للمساعدة في تخفيف المياه من الأمطار غير المسبوقة. المشكلة التي كان العميل يواجهها - يمكن أن تكون طرق التحكم في مياه الأمطار ، التي غالبًا ما تكون في شكل كيس من الأوساخ وخزان للرواسب ، كافية للتطبيقات التي تنطوي على الرمال ، ولكنها لا تتناسب مع المياه المحملة بالطين في الجزيرة.

نظرًا لامتلاكها للتكنولوجيا القادرة على تنظيف المياه المليئة بالطين بشكل فعال ، والفنيين المدربين لتزويد العملاء بالثقة في إمكانية تلبية متطلبات التفريغ والامتثال ، قررت Rain for Rent أن تثبت ، من خلال اختبار تجريبي ، كيف يمكن تحقيق تخفيضات هائلة في التعكر . مع عدد قليل من المعدات ، الندف ، وخبرتنا في الترشيح ، تم إنشاء نظام موسع لنزح المياه والترشيح. تم أداؤه بنجاح لمدة أسبوعين بينما كان يتم مراقبته بشكل متكرر من قبل المنظمين المحليين للدولة وأثبت أنه حتى أثناء أحداث العاصفة مع المياه المحملة بالطين بقياس 2,000 NTU ، يمكننا تحقيق نتائج 50 NTU.

بعد هذا الدليل على المفهوم ، تمت دعوة Rain for Rent للمشاركة مع فريق الهندسة الخاص بالعميل ودمج نظام إدارة مياه الأمطار لدينا في برنامج التطوير لمدة 10 سنوات.

تتطلب المشاريع بهذا الحجم الكثير من البيروقراطية وراء الكواليس والإعدادات التي يجب حلها قبل وضع اللمسات الأخيرة على الخطط وتجهيز المعدات. دخلت Rain for Rent في شراكة مع العميل من خلال عملية الحصول على التقديمات المكتوبة والموافقة عليها ، وقدمت لجميع الأطراف المعنية الدليل والثقة بأن خدمات مياه الأمطار لدينا ستحقق النتائج المطلوبة

 

 

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

overhead of pond with open top tanks

Stormwater Management for 100-Acre Development

Rain for Rent installed dewatering and filtration systems (each with 5 or 6 tanks) at four different sites on the 100-Acre island to manage stormwater from 12 ponds.

BACKGROUND

Maryland – A large residential development project on an island required a stormwater management solution to bring clay-laden stormwater into environmental compliance for safe discharge into an adjacent bay. Multiple dewatering and filtration systems would be required at various locations; the systems would need to provide temporary, yet long-term, stormwater management for the duration of the job, projected to occur over a period of ten years.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent, currently in our third year of providing stormwater management for this 100-acre community development, initially came on site per the customer’s request for a single tank to assist with mitigating water from unprecedented rainfall.Once on site, Rain for Rent recognized the problem the customer was facing – traditional stormwater control methods, often in the form of a dirt bag and a sediment tank, could be sufficient for applications involving sands, but they were no match for clay-laden water on the island.

Having the technology capable of cleaning clay-laden water effectively, and technicians trained to provide customers with confidence that their discharge and compliance requirements can be met, Rain for Rent decided to demonstrate, via a pilot test, how massive reductions in turbidity could be achieved. With just a few pieces of equipment, flocculant, and our filtration expertise, an expanded dewatering and filtration system was set up. It performed successfully for two weeks while being frequently monitored by local state regulators and proved that even during storm events with clay-laden water measuring at 2,000 NTU, we could achieve results of 50 NTU.

Following this proof of concept, Rain for Rent was invited to partner with the customer’s Engineering team and integrate our stormwater management system into their 10-year development program.

Projects of this magnitude necessitate a lot of behind-the-scenes bureaucracy and preparation which must be resolved prior to plans being finalized and equipment being staged. Rain for Rent partnered with the customer through the process of getting submittals written and approved, and provided all involved parties with the proof and confidence that our stormwater services would deliver the required results

 

 

Products in
This Case Study