雨水径流系统有助于炼油厂扩建

过滤系统在过滤过程中利用LakeTank™

升级到美国东部的一家炼油厂需要挖掘一条新的原油输送管道。 在精炼厂长时间休眠的区域中,雨水径流与地表以下建筑相结合的可能性要求在建造过程中使用脱水系统进行提取,存储,处理,过滤和排放。

Rain for Rent提供了所需的所有设备,并制定了预防雨水污染和脱水过滤需求的计划。 这使精炼厂可以与单个公司进行更有效的通信和部署。 十二 高跟鞋,英里 软管,35辆压裂坦克,一辆 坦克湖™,歧管, 真空箱 建筑中使用了两个专用的过滤装置来处理水。

LakeTank™用于雨水污染预防计划

由于在夏季的雨季施工仍在继续,因此需要可扩展的过滤系统。 LakeTank的策略性使用允许油沿着较大的表面积上升,并被真空卡车虹吸掉以进行适当处置。 配备其他过滤措施 BF1000过滤装置 带有吸油袋,可满足高流量过滤的需求。

由于安全记录和成功经验,该炼油厂选择了Rain for Rent提供液体处理设备,以用于2014年计划的升级和扩展。

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
不要遵循这个链接,否则你将被禁止从网站!

Stormwater Runoff System Aids Refinery Expansion

Filtration system utilizes LakeTank™ in filtration process

Upgrades to an Eastern U.S. oil refinery required excavation for a new crude transfer pipeline. The possibility of stormwater runoff combined with below grade construction in a long dormant section of the refinery required a dewatering system to extract, store, treat, filter and discharge during construction.

Rain for Rent provided all of the equipment needed and engineered a plan for the stormwater pollution prevention and dewatering filtration needs. This allowed the refinery to have more efficient communication and deployment working with a single company. Twelve pumps, miles of hose, 35 frac tanks, one LakeTank™, manifolds, vacuum boxes and two dedicated filtration units were used to treat water during construction.

LakeTank™ used in storm water pollution prevention program

Because construction continued during the rainy summer season, a scalable filtration system was needed. Strategic use of the LakeTank allowed for oil to rise along the large surface area and be siphoned off by a vacuum truck for proper disposal. Additional filtration measures were taken by outfitting BF1000 filtration units with oil absorbing bags to handle high-flow filtration needs.

Due to the safety record and success, the refinery has since chosen Rain for Rent to provide liquid handling equipment for planned upgrades and expansions in 2014.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.