التنفيذ الناجح لعملية نزح المياه على أربع مراحل ينقذ الآلاف من شركات بناء السفن مع كل عملية إطلاق

خلفية

عند اكتمال بناء الناقلة ، يمتلئ الحوض الجاف بملايين الجالونات من مياه البحر للسماح للسفينة الجديدة بالانطلاق. بمجرد مغادرة السفينة الجديدة ، يجب إزالة جميع مياه البحر من الحوض الجاف قبل أن يتم البناء في المستقبل. في جنوب غرب الولايات المتحدة ، احتاج أحد شركات بناء السفن إلى حوض جاف يتم تجفيفه على الفور لاستيعاب الطلبات الجديدة وقرر الاتصال بـ Rain for Rent.

نتائج

صممت Rain for Rent ونفذت عملية نزح المياه بالحوض الجاف من أربع مراحل. سمح النهج متعدد المراحل للشركة بضخ كميات التصريف المخصصة لها وتخزين المياه للتصريف البديل. كانت لهذه العملية فائدة إضافية تتمثل في منع منشأة المعالجة المحلية من الغمر بالمياه الزائدة مع الحفاظ على عملية نزح المياه في الموعد المحدد لتلبية احتياجات شركة بناء السفن.

التفاصيل

  • توفر ساعة المضخة تعديلات سريعة لتغيرات المد والجزر وقيود التفريغ.
  • نظرًا لإدارة المشروع الدقيقة والاتصال المنتظم ، جاء مشروع نزح المياه في حدود 10 بالمائة من الميزانية ، مما وفر آلاف الدولارات لشركة بناء السفن.
  • ضخ مشروع نزح المياه ما مجموعه أكثر من 4,700 جالون في الدقيقة خلال تدفقات الذروة بمساعدة خطوط عالية متعددة.

ردود فعل العملاء

كانت شركة بناء السفن سعيدة جدًا بأعمال نزح المياه والتزمت باستخدام Rain for Rent في مشاريع متعددة خلال العام المقبل. علاوة على ذلك ، كانت شركة السفن سعيدة بفريق Rain for Rent ونهجها في الحفاظ على موقع العمل آمنًا ونظيفًا.

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

Successful Execution of Four-Stage Dewatering Process Save Shipbuilder Thousands with Every Launch

BACKGROUND

When construction of a tanker is completed, the dry-dock is filled with millions of gallons of seawater to allow the new ship to launch. Once the new ship departs, all seawater must be removed from the dry-dock before future construction can take place. In the Southwest of the US, a shipbuilder needed a dry-dock dewatered immediately to accommodate new orders and decided to call Rain for Rent.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent designed and executed a four-stage dry-dock dewatering process. The multi-stage approach allowed the company to pump within their allotted discharge amounts and store water for alternate discharge. The process, had the added benefit of preventing the local treatment facility from being overwhelmed by excess water while keeping the dewatering process on schedule to meet the shipbuilder’s needs.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Pump watch provided on-the-fly adjustments to tidal changes and discharge restrictions.
  • Due to careful project management and regular communication, the dewatering project came in 10 percent under budget, saving the shipbuilder thousands of dollars.
  • The dewatering project pumped a combined total of more than 4,700 GPM during peak flows with the help of multiple highlines.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The shipbuilder was very happy with the dewatering work and has committed to using Rain for Rent on multiple projects over the next year. Furthermore, the ship company was pleased with Rain for Rent’s team and approach to keeping a jobsite safe and clean.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.