临时水系统通过更换储罐和飓风为轧机提供支持

背景

一家大型造纸厂需要重建故障的储水箱。 为了避免停机并在罐停止运行时保持不间断的生产,工厂将需要一个临时的输水系统。 关闭工厂每天可能要花掉工厂数千美元,并且会影响到供应商,精加工工厂以及工厂提供的工作支持的家庭。

结果

为了维持生产,Rain for Rent设计,安装并运行了临时的旁路,过滤和存储系统,以取代工厂的供水系统。 附近水库的水供应给泵站,该泵站包括四个 HH325c泵 使水流过 24英寸管道 到二十银行 48-4砂滤器, 最终进入B-24 LakeTank®。 一百万加仑清水被储存在LakeTank中® 从那里,第二个15,000 GPM泵站以可变的流量向设施的泵送系统供气。

要点

  • 在18个月的时间内,Rain for Rent的一个团队与工厂的计划团队投入了时间,以交流能力,概述想法并在我们的团队之间建立舒适感和信心。
  • 除了我们自己的安全要求,所有在现场工作的人都完成了TAPPI行业合规性安全计划。
  • Rain for Rent的24/7 Pump Watch小组利用了 RiteFlo® 系统 管理项目流程,并向工厂的管理团队提供有价值的概览信息,包括:概述哪些泵开启或关闭,LakeTank的流量,体积和压力的摘要®向整个设施的供水系统供水的入口和出口。
  • 热带地区的 坦克湖® 抽水系统成为工厂的临时心脏,并为造纸生产提供水,软化水,锅炉和工厂设备的冷却水。
  • 哈维飓风造成的洪水和停电导致工厂的受控关闭。 在整个风暴期间,我们的敬业团队在艰苦的条件下工作,通过手动操作将旁路保持在减少的流量状态。
  • 飓风袭击一周后,工厂恢复在线,临时抽水系统保持了高流量,以便在工厂重启时向工厂的设备提供数万加仑的水。

客户的反馈意见

计划开始时,工厂的姊妹公司建议与Rain for Rent建立合作关系。 他们与我们的经验证明,我们是一家能够处理有影响力的项目并致力于解决问题的公司。

得克萨斯州造纸厂的项目管理团队对Rain的坚韧,解决问题的能力以及对工作的奉献精神印象深刻,并对系统能够适应不断变化的条件感到满意。

产品在
本案例研究

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
出租雨®

Temporary Water System Supports Mill through Tank Replacement and During Hurricane

BACKGROUND

A large paper mill needed to rebuild their failing water storage tank. In order to avoid a shutdown and maintain uninterrupted production while the tank was out of operation, the mill would require a temporary water conveyance system. A shutdown could cost the mill thousands of dollars per day, and would impact the suppliers, finishing mills, and families supported by jobs that the mill provides.

OUTCOME

To maintain production, Rain for Rent designed, installed, and operated a temporary bypass, filtration, and storage system to replace the mill’s water system. Water from a nearby reservoir supplied a pump station consisting of four HH325c pumps which moved water through 24-inch piping to a bank of twenty 48-4 sand filters, and ultimately into a B-24 LakeTank®. One million gallons of clean water was stored in the LakeTank® from where a second 15,000 GPM pump station supplied the facility’s pumping system at variable flow rates.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • During a period of 18 months, a team from Rain for Rent invested time with the mill’s planning team to communicate capabilities, outline ideas, and establish comfort and confidence between our teams.
  • In addition to our own safety requirements, everyone working onsite completed a TAPPI industry compliance safety program.
  • A 24/7 Pump watch team from Rain for Rent utilized the RiteFlo® system to manage the project flows and provide valuable at-a-glance information to the mill’s management team, including: a summary of which pumps were on or off, the rate, volume, and pressure at the LakeTank®’s intake point and the discharge point which supplied water to the entire facility’s water system.
  • The LakeTank® and pumping system became the temporary heart of the plant, and supplied water for paper production, demineralized water, boilers, and cooling water for plant equipment.
  • Flooding and power outages caused by Hurricane Harvey resulted in a controlled shutdown of the mill. Throughout the storm our dedicated teams worked in tough conditions to keep the bypass maintained at a reduced flow through manual operation.
  • A week after the hurricane hit, the facility was brought back online, and the temporary pumping system maintained the high flows required to provide tens of thousands of gallons of water to the mill’s equipment as it restarted.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

When planning commenced, the mill’s sister-companies recommended a partnership with Rain for Rent. Their experiences with us proved that we are a company capable of handling impactful projects and dedicated to solving problems.

The Texas paper mill’s project management team was very impressed by Rain for Rent’s tenacity, problem solving abilities, and dedication to the job, and was happy with the system’s ability to keep pace with the ever-changing conditions.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
Used Equipment Sale - New Items Added>>See Current Bids
+