过滤专家展示了用于桥梁和公路维修的水力爆破径流污泥废水解决方案如何显着节省成本

博客 | 16年2020月XNUMX日

桥梁和公路维修现场的废水CO2处理(pH中和)

当高速公路或桥梁的路面损坏超过某个点时,有必要移除整个顶层并重新建造。 但是水力喷射该层会产生高碱度的污泥,无法在露天水道中处置。 普遍的反应是将这种废水驱逐到其他地方进行处理,这既费时又昂贵。 但 Rain for Rent的pH处理解决方案 彻底清除废水,确保将废水过滤,在现场中和以降低其pH值,然后送回水力喷射器使用。

二氧化碳处理比以往任何时候都需要

横跨美国的桥梁网络曾经是一个骄傲点,被视为向西扩张和汽车崛起的象征。 如今,所有桥梁中有26%确实令人担忧 上市 由于结构上的缺陷或功能上的过时。 还有更多的道路表面问题,例如坑洞和裂缝,通常会急于修复。 2019年,美国道路和运输建筑商协会 估计 全面修复国家的桥梁将耗资约171亿美元。 公路维修的费用甚至是 更高.

另外,修复桥梁或高速公路的表面可能极具挑战性,因为通道有限,交通中断且水资源很少。 寻找有效的方法来减少成本和时间,同时提高维修速度至关重要。 智能液体管理是同时做到这两者的明智方法。

当对巷道的最上层进行爆破直至钢筋水平时,如何处理径流污泥是一个主要问题。 它的高碱度意味着它不能排放到开放水道中。 从现场将其移除需要一排排卡车来回往返现场。 最好的选择是部署pH中和和CO2处理溶液的混合物以节省成本。

这是雨来出租的地方。

过滤解决方案有助于降低混凝土振兴项目的成本

我们的水处理解决方案和 pH中和系统 允许在现场将废水收集,用CO2处理,过滤并重复使用。 这为混凝土振兴项目带来了巨大的经济利益。 与将废水运出现场或用酸处理高pH污泥相比,这也更加安全和环保。

不再需要将污染水带到现场的长卡车。 这可以解决桥梁和公路维修的主要麻烦和支出之一。 取而代之的是,定期使用真空卡车来清除堆积在堰槽中的污泥。

从pH中和,过滤到废水转移,该过程的每个步骤都旨在确保在现场可以处理所有事情。 在开始运营之前,Rain for Rent提供了所需的所有组件和设备,包括控制器拖车,抽水系统,过滤器和水箱。 所有这些设备以及任何备用零件都可以保留在现场,以防止任何停机或延迟,从而使Rain for Rent的处理解决方案可以部署在任何需要的地方。

 

桥梁和公路维修的更好应用

该过程从水力喷射器开始,除去从清洁水箱中抽出的供水的混凝土顶层。 为了确保污泥不会成为污染源,一系列的  可容纳多达18,100加仑的水,以解决较重的污染物。 然后,水进入Rain for Rent的pH中和系统。

这种水处理解决方案形成了一个循环,从进入系统的水到初始pH测试,注入CO2和第二次测试,以实现理想的碱度水平,以便再使用。 进行第一次pH值测试以确定水的碱度,排放目标为7到8 pH。 此初始测试有助于我们的团队了解废水可能需要多少处理。

在生产和补充用水过程的最后阶段进行pH测试和设备拨盘

然后将二氧化碳气体添加到水中以产生 碳酸, 自然降低碱度。 此后,将进行另一个pH测试,以验证是否已达到所需的排放目标。 如果pH值仍然太高,水会回到堰式水箱,然后重新开始该过程。 但是,如果pH值保持在7到8之间,则废水会通过两个 袋式和筒式过滤器 并存储在 压裂罐 直到需要重新使用为止。

当水力喷射器准备使用水时,它会通过更多的过滤器进行最后一轮抛光,以确保没有污染物残留。 补充水可以从其他来源添加到系统中,以减轻蒸发和典型操作造成的损失。 此供应可以合并到Rain for Rent pH调节系统中。

租雨 仪器范围 还可在任何站点提供额外的支持和安全层,包括音频和视频警报,以控制水流量或pH值。

大型桥梁或公路维修期间,Rain for Rent的pH中和服务可确保液体管理时放心。 它已在美国主要站点(包括罗德岛的克莱恩佩尔·纽波特大桥)上证明了这种效果。

阅读有关Rain for Rent的案例研究的更多信息 点击此处 

说服了吗? 请联系Rain for Rent的pH平衡专家,以获取有关如何使用CO2解决方案处理废水的最终指导和建议 帮你。

筛选帖子

可通过以下方式关注我们

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。
出租雨®

Filtration Experts Exhibit How Wastewater Solution to Hydro Blasting Run-Off Sludge for Bridge and Highway Repairs Saves Significantly on Costs

Blog | July 16, 2020

Wastewater CO2 Treatment (pH Neutralization) On-Site At Bridge and Highway Repairs

When the road surface of a highway or bridge is damaged beyond a certain point, it is necessary to remove the entire top layer and build it anew. But hydro blasting this layer creates a sludge high in alkalinity which cannot be disposed of in open waterways. The common response is to have this wastewater driven off site for treatment elsewhere, a time-consuming and costly expense. But Rain for Rent’s pH treatment solutions remove this altogether, ensuring the wastewater is filtered, neutralized on site to reduce its pH level, and returned for use in the hydro blasters.

CO2 Treatment Needed More than Ever

The network of bridges across the United States was once a point of pride, seen as a symbol of westward expansion and the rise of the automobile. Today, it is a real concern with 26 percent of all bridges listed as either structurally deficient or functionally obsolete. Yet more have road surface problems such as potholes and cracks, often hastily repaired. In 2019, the American Road & Transportation Builders Association estimated that fully repairing the nation’s bridges would cost around $171 billion. The cost for highway repair is even higher.

Additionally, repairing the surface of a bridge or highway can be extremely challenging, with limited access, disruption to traffic, and few water resources. Finding efficient ways to cut down on costs and time while improving the speed of repairs is critical. Smart liquid management is a smart way to do both.

When hydro blasting the top layer of a roadway down to the rebar level, how to handle the run-off sludge is a major issue. Its high alkalinity means it cannot be discharged into open waterways. Removing it from the site requires a long line of trucks driving back and forth to the site. The best option is to deploy a mixture of pH neutralization and CO2 treatment solutions to save on cost.

This is where Rain for Rent comes in.

Filtration Solutions Help Drive Down Costs of Concrete Revitalization Projects

Our water handling solution and pH neutralization systems allow for the wastewater to be captured, treated with CO2, filtered and re-used, all on-site. This generates significant economic benefits for concrete revitalization projects. It’s also much safer and environmentally friendlier than trucking the wastewater off site, or treating the high pH sludge with acid.

The long lines of trucks taking contaminated water off-site are no longer required. This takes care of one of the major headaches and expenditures of bridge and highway repair. Instead, a vacuum truck comes periodically to remove sludge deposited in the weir tanks.

Each step of this process, from pH neutralization and filtration to wastewater transfer, is designed to ensure everything can be handled at the job site. Before operations start, Rain for Rent provides all the components and equipment needed, including a controller trailer, the pumping system, the filters and the tanks. All this equipment remains on-site, as well as any spare parts to prevent any downtime or delays, allowing Rain for Rent’s treatment solutions to be deployed anywhere they may be needed.

 

Better Applications for Bridge and Highway Repair

The process begins with hydro blasters removing the top layer of concrete being fed with a water supply pumped from the clean water tank. To ensure the sludge does not become a source of contamination, a series of weirs holding up to 18,100 gallons of water are incorporated where heavier contaminants settle. The water then moves into Rain for Rent’s pH neutralization systems.

This water handling solution creates a loop from the water entering the system through to the initial pH test, the CO2 injection, and a second test to achieve the ideal alkalinity levels for reuse. The first pH level test is administered to determine the alkalinity of the water with a discharge goal of between 7 and 8 pH. This initial test helps our team understand how much treatment the wastewater is likely to need.

pH Testing and Equipment Dial in Final Stages of the Process for Produced and Makeup Water

Carbon dioxide gas is then added to the water to create carbonic acid, naturally lowering the alkalinity. After this, another pH test is delivered to verify if the desired discharge goal has been achieved. If the pH is still too high, the water goes back to the weir tanks and the process begins again. But if it remains between 7 and 8 pH, the wastewater transfer takes place through both bag and cartridge filters and stored in frac tanks until it needs to be re-used.

When hydro blasters are ready to use the water, it undergoes a final round of polishing through yet more filters to ensure no contaminants remain. Makeup water can be added to the system from an additional source to alleviate losses from evaporation and typical operations. This supply can be incorporated into the Rain for Rent pH adjustment system.

Rain for Rent’s range of instrumentation can also provide an extra layer of support and security at any site, including audio and visual alerts, to control water flows or pH levels.

Rain for Rent’s pH neutralization services ensure peace of mind when it comes to liquid management during a major bridge or highway repair. It has proven this effectiveness on major sites in the United States, including the Claiborne Pell Newport Bridge in Rhode Island.

Read more about Rain for Rent’s case studies here 

Convinced yet? Contact Rain for Rent’s pH balancing experts for final guidance and advice about how our wastewater treatment with CO2 solutions can help you.

Filter Posts

Follow Us

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.