خبراء التصفية يعرضون كيفية توفير حل مياه الصرف الصحي للحمأة المتدفقة من الجفاف والطرق السريعة لإصلاح الجسور والطرق السريعة بشكل كبير على التكاليف

مقالات واخبار | يوليو 16، 2020

معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي CO2 (تحييد الأس الهيدروجيني) في الموقع عند إصلاح الجسر والطرق السريعة

عندما يتضرر سطح الطريق من طريق سريع أو جسر يتجاوز نقطة معينة ، فمن الضروري إزالة الطبقة العليا بأكملها وبناءها من جديد. لكن التفجير المائي لهذه الطبقة يخلق حمأة عالية في القلوية لا يمكن التخلص منها في المجاري المائية المفتوحة. وتتمثل الاستجابة الشائعة في دفع مياه الصرف الصحي هذه خارج الموقع للمعالجة في مكان آخر ، وهي تكلفة مستهلكة للوقت ومكلفة. لكن حلول معالجة الأس الهيدروجيني من Rain for Rent قم بإزالتها تمامًا ، مع التأكد من تصفية مياه الصرف الصحي ، وإبطال مفعولها في الموقع لتقليل مستوى الأس الهيدروجيني ، وإعادتها للاستخدام في المضخات المائية.

مطلوب علاج ثاني أكسيد الكربون أكثر من أي وقت مضى

كانت شبكة الجسور في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة ذات يوم نقطة فخر ، حيث يُنظر إليها على أنها رمز للتوسع غربًا وصعود السيارات. اليوم ، يمثل هذا مصدر قلق حقيقي مع 26 في المائة من جميع الجسور المدرجة إما معيبة هيكليا أو عفا عليها الزمن وظيفيا. ومع ذلك ، يعاني الكثير منهم من مشاكل في سطح الطريق مثل الحفر والشقوق ، والتي غالبًا ما يتم إصلاحها على عجل. في عام 2019 ، جمعية بناة الطرق والمواصلات الأمريكية مقدر أن إصلاح جسور الأمة بالكامل سيكلف حوالي 171 مليار دولار. تكلفة إصلاح الطرق السريعة حتى أعلى.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون إصلاح سطح الجسر أو الطريق السريع أمرًا صعبًا للغاية ، مع وصول محدود ، وتعطيل حركة المرور ، وقلة موارد المياه. يعد إيجاد طرق فعالة لخفض التكاليف والوقت مع تحسين سرعة الإصلاحات أمرًا بالغ الأهمية. الإدارة السائلة الذكية هي طريقة ذكية للقيام بالأمرين معًا.

عند التفجير المائي للطبقة العليا من الطريق وصولاً إلى مستوى حديد التسليح ، فإن كيفية التعامل مع حمأة الجريان السطحي هي قضية رئيسية. قلويتها العالية تعني أنه لا يمكن تصريفها في الممرات المائية المفتوحة. تتطلب إزالته من الموقع سلسلة طويلة من الشاحنات التي تسير ذهابًا وإيابًا إلى الموقع. الخيار الأفضل هو نشر مزيج من حلول تحييد الأس الهيدروجيني ومعالجة ثاني أكسيد الكربون لتوفير التكلفة.

هذا هو المكان الذي تأتي فيه Rain for Rent.

تساعد حلول الترشيح على خفض تكاليف مشاريع التنشيط الملموسة

حل معالجة المياه لدينا أنظمة معادلة الأس الهيدروجيني السماح بجمع مياه الصرف الصحي ومعالجتها باستخدام ثاني أكسيد الكربون وتصفيتها وإعادة استخدامها ، وكلها في الموقع. هذا يولد فوائد اقتصادية كبيرة لمشاريع التنشيط الملموسة. كما أنها أكثر أمانًا وصديقة للبيئة من نقل المياه المستعملة خارج الموقع ، أو معالجة الحمأة عالية الحموضة.

لم تعد هناك حاجة للخطوط الطويلة للشاحنات التي تأخذ المياه الملوثة خارج الموقع. هذا يعتني بأحد الصداع والنفقات الرئيسية لإصلاح الجسور والطرق السريعة. بدلاً من ذلك ، تأتي شاحنة التفريغ بشكل دوري لإزالة الحمأة المودعة في خزانات السدود.

تم تصميم كل خطوة من هذه العملية ، من تحييد الرقم الهيدروجيني والترشيح إلى نقل مياه الصرف الصحي ، لضمان إمكانية معالجة كل شيء في موقع العمل. قبل بدء العمليات ، توفر Rain for Rent جميع المكونات والمعدات اللازمة ، بما في ذلك مقطورة تحكم ونظام الضخ والفلاتر والخزانات. تبقى جميع هذه المعدات في الموقع ، بالإضافة إلى أي قطع غيار لمنع أي توقف أو تأخير ، مما يسمح بنشر حلول علاج Rain for Rent في أي مكان قد تكون هناك حاجة إليه.

 

تطبيقات أفضل لإصلاح الجسر والطرق السريعة

تبدأ العملية بإزالة المضخات المائية بإزالة الطبقة العليا من الخرسانة التي يتم تغذيتها بإمدادات المياه التي يتم ضخها من خزان المياه النظيفة. لضمان أن الحمأة لا تصبح مصدرا للتلوث ، سلسلة من السدود يتم استيعاب ما يصل إلى 18,100 غالون من الماء حيث تستقر الملوثات الثقيلة. ثم تنتقل المياه إلى Rain for Rent معادلة درجة الحموضة.

يخلق حل معالجة المياه هذا حلقة من الماء الذي يدخل النظام حتى اختبار الأس الهيدروجيني الأولي ، وحقن ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، واختبارًا ثانيًا لتحقيق مستويات القلوية المثالية لإعادة الاستخدام. يتم إجراء أول اختبار لمستوى الأس الهيدروجيني لتحديد قلوية الماء بهدف تصريف بين 2 و 7 أس هيدروجيني. يساعد هذا الاختبار الأولي فريقنا على فهم مقدار المعالجة التي من المحتمل أن تحتاجها مياه الصرف الصحي.

اختبار الأس الهيدروجيني وطلب المعدات في المراحل النهائية من عملية إنتاج المياه وماكياجها

ثم يضاف غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون إلى الماء لينشأ حمض الكربونيك ، خفض القلوية بشكل طبيعي. بعد ذلك ، يتم إجراء اختبار أس هيدروجيني آخر للتحقق من تحقيق هدف التفريغ المرغوب. إذا كان الرقم الهيدروجيني لا يزال مرتفعًا جدًا ، فإن الماء يعود إلى خزانات السد وتبدأ العملية مرة أخرى. ولكن إذا ظل بين 7 و 8 درجة حموضة ، فسيتم نقل المياه العادمة من خلال كليهما مرشحات حقيبة وخرطوشة وتخزينها في خزانات فارك حتى تحتاج إلى إعادة استخدامها.

عندما تكون المضخات المائية جاهزة لاستخدام المياه ، فإنها تخضع لجولة نهائية من التلميع من خلال المزيد من المرشحات لضمان عدم وجود ملوثات. يمكن إضافة ماء المكياج إلى النظام من مصدر إضافي لتخفيف الخسائر من التبخر والعمليات النموذجية. يمكن دمج هذا العرض في نظام تعديل درجة الحموضة Rain for Rent.

المطر للإيجار مجموعة من الأجهزة يمكن أيضًا توفير طبقة إضافية من الدعم والأمان في أي موقع ، بما في ذلك التنبيهات الصوتية والمرئية للتحكم في تدفق المياه أو مستويات الأس الهيدروجيني.

تضمن خدمات معادلة الأس الهيدروجيني من Rain for Rent راحة البال عندما يتعلق الأمر بإدارة السوائل أثناء إصلاح جسر أو طريق سريع رئيسي. وقد أثبتت هذه الفعالية على المواقع الرئيسية في الولايات المتحدة ، بما في ذلك جسر Claiborne Pell Newport في جزيرة رود.

اقرأ المزيد عن دراسات الحالة الخاصة بـ Rain for Rent هنا 

مقتنع بعد؟ اتصل بخبراء موازنة الأس الهيدروجيني Rain for Rent للحصول على إرشادات ونصائح نهائية حول كيفية معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي باستخدام حلول CO2 اساعدك.

تصفية الوظائف

تابعونا على مواقع التواصل

اطلب عرض الأسعار

  • يمكننا مساعدتك في جميع احتياجات معالجة السوائل الخاصة بك.
  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.
لا تتبع هذا الرابط أو أنك سوف تكون محظورة من الموقع!

Filtration Experts Exhibit How Wastewater Solution to Hydro Blasting Run-Off Sludge for Bridge and Highway Repairs Saves Significantly on Costs

Blog | July 16, 2020

Wastewater CO2 Treatment (pH Neutralization) On-Site At Bridge and Highway Repairs

When the road surface of a highway or bridge is damaged beyond a certain point, it is necessary to remove the entire top layer and build it anew. But hydro blasting this layer creates a sludge high in alkalinity which cannot be disposed of in open waterways. The common response is to have this wastewater driven off site for treatment elsewhere, a time-consuming and costly expense. But Rain for Rent’s pH treatment solutions remove this altogether, ensuring the wastewater is filtered, neutralized on site to reduce its pH level, and returned for use in the hydro blasters.

CO2 Treatment Needed More than Ever

The network of bridges across the United States was once a point of pride, seen as a symbol of westward expansion and the rise of the automobile. Today, it is a real concern with 26 percent of all bridges listed as either structurally deficient or functionally obsolete. Yet more have road surface problems such as potholes and cracks, often hastily repaired. In 2019, the American Road & Transportation Builders Association estimated that fully repairing the nation’s bridges would cost around $171 billion. The cost for highway repair is even higher.

Additionally, repairing the surface of a bridge or highway can be extremely challenging, with limited access, disruption to traffic, and few water resources. Finding efficient ways to cut down on costs and time while improving the speed of repairs is critical. Smart liquid management is a smart way to do both.

When hydro blasting the top layer of a roadway down to the rebar level, how to handle the run-off sludge is a major issue. Its high alkalinity means it cannot be discharged into open waterways. Removing it from the site requires a long line of trucks driving back and forth to the site. The best option is to deploy a mixture of pH neutralization and CO2 treatment solutions to save on cost.

This is where Rain for Rent comes in.

Filtration Solutions Help Drive Down Costs of Concrete Revitalization Projects

Our water handling solution and pH neutralization systems allow for the wastewater to be captured, treated with CO2, filtered and re-used, all on-site. This generates significant economic benefits for concrete revitalization projects. It’s also much safer and environmentally friendlier than trucking the wastewater off site, or treating the high pH sludge with acid.

The long lines of trucks taking contaminated water off-site are no longer required. This takes care of one of the major headaches and expenditures of bridge and highway repair. Instead, a vacuum truck comes periodically to remove sludge deposited in the weir tanks.

Each step of this process, from pH neutralization and filtration to wastewater transfer, is designed to ensure everything can be handled at the job site. Before operations start, Rain for Rent provides all the components and equipment needed, including a controller trailer, the pumping system, the filters and the tanks. All this equipment remains on-site, as well as any spare parts to prevent any downtime or delays, allowing Rain for Rent’s treatment solutions to be deployed anywhere they may be needed.

 

Better Applications for Bridge and Highway Repair

The process begins with hydro blasters removing the top layer of concrete being fed with a water supply pumped from the clean water tank. To ensure the sludge does not become a source of contamination, a series of weirs holding up to 18,100 gallons of water are incorporated where heavier contaminants settle. The water then moves into Rain for Rent’s pH neutralization systems.

This water handling solution creates a loop from the water entering the system through to the initial pH test, the CO2 injection, and a second test to achieve the ideal alkalinity levels for reuse. The first pH level test is administered to determine the alkalinity of the water with a discharge goal of between 7 and 8 pH. This initial test helps our team understand how much treatment the wastewater is likely to need.

pH Testing and Equipment Dial in Final Stages of the Process for Produced and Makeup Water

Carbon dioxide gas is then added to the water to create carbonic acid, naturally lowering the alkalinity. After this, another pH test is delivered to verify if the desired discharge goal has been achieved. If the pH is still too high, the water goes back to the weir tanks and the process begins again. But if it remains between 7 and 8 pH, the wastewater transfer takes place through both bag and cartridge filters and stored in frac tanks until it needs to be re-used.

When hydro blasters are ready to use the water, it undergoes a final round of polishing through yet more filters to ensure no contaminants remain. Makeup water can be added to the system from an additional source to alleviate losses from evaporation and typical operations. This supply can be incorporated into the Rain for Rent pH adjustment system.

Rain for Rent’s range of instrumentation can also provide an extra layer of support and security at any site, including audio and visual alerts, to control water flows or pH levels.

Rain for Rent’s pH neutralization services ensure peace of mind when it comes to liquid management during a major bridge or highway repair. It has proven this effectiveness on major sites in the United States, including the Claiborne Pell Newport Bridge in Rhode Island.

Read more about Rain for Rent’s case studies here 

Convinced yet? Contact Rain for Rent’s pH balancing experts for final guidance and advice about how our wastewater treatment with CO2 solutions can help you.

Filter Posts

Follow Us

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.