إدارة الاستجابة للطوارئ وخطط الطوارئ لشركتك أو مدينتك

مقالات واخبار | 25 أغسطس 2020 إدارة - الاستجابة للطوارئ - خطط الطوارئ - المطر مقابل الإيجار

يجب على القادة في كل من القطاعين العام والخاص توقع الأحداث التخريبية بنجاح لتخفيف الخسارة. الكوارث الطبيعية ، وانقطاع التيار الكهربائي ، وتعطل المعدات باهظة التكلفة لغير المستعدين.

خطط الطوارئ تقلل من التأثير السلبي للأحداث المتطرفة. الأعاصير، حرائق الغابات ، والأعاصير ، والزلازل ، والصواعق هي بعض الأمثلة. يجعل التخطيط للطوارئ من الممكن الخروج قبل فيضان المجاري الصحية (SSOs) قبل بدء الفيضان. لعب الدفاع مع اندفاع مياه الأمطار في كل مكان ليس في المكان الذي تريد أن تكون فيه. أبدا.

لماذا تعتبر خطة الطوارئ مهمة لعملك؟

إن خطة الاستجابة للطوارئ المصممة جيدًا هي خط دفاعك الأول. إنها خارطة طريق للعودة إلى الحياة الطبيعية عندما تحدث أشياء سيئة. تسهل الخطة الصحيحة اتخاذ إجراء سريع عندما يكون الأمر أكثر أهمية.

يوفر التخطيط الشامل للطوارئ راحة البال الآن وتخفيف الخسائر الأساسية في المستقبل. يتعلق الأمر بحماية الأصول الخاصة بك وكذلك العاملين لديك. إنه يتعلق أيضًا بحماية السكان المحليين والبيئة.

تطوير خطة طوارئ

تريد دائمًا الاستعداد مقدمًا لأزمات معالجة السوائل من خلال العمل مع مزود الضخ الخاص بك لتطوير خطة طوارئ قوية. يجب أن تعمل مع فريق هندسي لديه خبرة ذات صلة. سوف يتعاملون مع العديد من قضايا السلامة والتقنية. سيوصون بالبروتوكولات والمعدات لحمايتك من آلام الخسارة.

غالبًا ما تتضمن خطة الطوارئ:

  • ☐ بيان بظروف الموقع
  • ☐ الاتجاهات ومعلومات الوصول إلى الموقع
  • ☐ 24/7 معلومات الاتصال لفريق الطوارئ الخاص بك
  • ☐ قوائم المعدات اللازمة لاستمرار العمليات
  • معلومات بلغات مختلفة (حسب الاقتضاء)

يقوم المخططون بتطوير خطة الاستجابة للطوارئ بالتفكير في سيناريوهات مختلفة مسبقًا.

تحدث عمليات SSO لأسباب عديدة ، بما في ذلك:

  • • أحداث الطقس ، من الأمطار الغزيرة إلى الصواعق
  • • انسداد الأنابيب أو حركة الأنابيب
  • • محطة الرفع والأعطال الأخرى بسبب تقادم المعدات

يجب أن يبحر التخطيط للطوارئ أيضًا في المشهد التنظيمي. خطة تتبع الرموز المحلية أثناء العنونة OSHA معايير السلامة. بمجرد اعتماد الخطة ، فقد حان الوقت للحصول على المعدات في وضع الاستعداد أو الاستعداد.

الاستجابة للكوارث الطبيعية

يساعد مهندسو Rain for Rent في وضع خطط مفصلة للاستجابة للطوارئ والتي تعتبر حيوية عند وقوع الأحداث الشديدة. تعمل العمليات جيدة التحديد وتقييمات المعدات المختصة على تمكين جميع المعنيين. عند وقوع كارثة ، تستجيب Rain for Rent بالمعدات والخبرة المطلوبة.

استجابة الإعصار

بعد Superstorm Sandy ، أرسلت Rain for Rent أكثر من 520 مضخة و 100 فرد إلى نيويورك ونيوجيرسي. في أعقاب إعصار كاترينا ، ساعدت شركة Rain for Rent في نيو أورلينز. عملت المضخات المؤقتة على إعادة مياه الفيضانات عبر سد القناة في شارع 17 الذي تم إصلاحه. عندما تعرضت بورتوريكو لفيضانات واسعة النطاق بعد أن ضرب إعصار ماريا ، قامت طواقم Rain for Rent بتركيب تسع محطات ضخ في جميع أنحاء الجزيرة.

أمطار غزيرة وذوبان ثلوج

في ربيع عام 2011 ، واجهت أوماها تهديدًا شديدًا لفيضان نهر ميسوري. تهدد شبكات الصرف الصحي المدعومة الشركات والمساكن على حد سواء. مطر للإيجار حسب الطلب 576 MGD خطة تجاوز الطوارئ قدمت الإغاثة.

بحيرة أجنيو هي خزان مرتفع في سيراس كاليفورنيا. صمم مهندسو Rain for Rent حلاً مخصصًا لمشكلة صعبة عندما كان ذوبان الجليد غير المسبوق يهدد بإغراق الخزان. بما في ذلك تصميم أ نظام 90,000 GPM على بارجة عائمة باستخدام طائرات عمودية ثقيلة لوضع المضخات والمعدات ذات الصلة بسبب قيود التضاريس.

هليكوبتر-مضخة-بارج

دراسة حالة: خطة لإنقاذ مأوى تاريخي

تعد بحيرة ماكدونالد التي يبلغ طولها 10 أميال أكبر كتلة مائية في حديقة جلاسير الوطنية. النزل الذي يحمل الاسم نفسه على الواجهة البحرية هو ملاذ منذ قرن من الزمان لعشاق الهواء الطلق ويتميز بهندسة شاليهات سويسرية مميزة.

ليك-ماكدونالد-لودج-الحماية من الحريق-المطر مقابل الإيجار

في صيف عام 2017 ، نمت غابات الصنوبر والصنوبر المحيطة بالجفاف في ظروف الجفاف. في 10 أغسطس / آب ، ضربت المنطقة وابلًا من 150 ضربة صاعقة. أشعل أحدهم ما سيصبح 16,982 فدانًا سبراج فاير، وهو أول حريق من نوعه في المنطقة منذ القرن الثامن عشر. كان على بعد ثلاثة أميال فقط من بحيرة ماكدونالد لودج. حدث هذا في وقت كانت طواقم مكافحة الحرائق منهكة بالفعل. أكثر من أفراد 15,000 كانوا مشغولين في مكافحة 83 حريقًا آخر في جميع أنحاء غرب الولايات المتحدة. كان هناك بالفعل 369 طاقمًا يدويًا و 578 محركًا و 141 طائرة هليكوبتر منتشرة.

نظرًا لندرة الموارد ، توصل مسؤولو الإطفاء إلى خطة طوارئ جديدة لحماية بحيرة ماكدونالد لودج. إذا لزم الأمر ، تقوم أطقم العمل بضخ كميات كبيرة من المياه من البحيرة لإضافة الرطوبة لوضع "ستار من الماء" لإنقاذ الهيكل. لجأوا إلى Rain for Rent للرشاشات والأنابيب والمضخات عالية السعة. قدم الإعداد ملف تفريغ عالي السعة مطلوب للنجاح.

Rain for Rent يطور الاستجابة للطوارئ وخطط الطوارئ

تساعد Rain for Rent في تطوير خطط الاستجابة للطوارئ للكوارث الطبيعية والأحداث الكارثية الأخرى. عندما تنشأ احتياجات الضخ أو التجاوز في حالات الطوارئ ، تمتلك Rain for Rent الموارد اللازمة للاستجابة بسرعة.

يخزن Rain for Rent المعدات الهامة ، مثل الخزانات والمضخات والأنابيب والخراطيم والتجهيزات وأنظمة ترشيح الإمداد وموارد احتواء الانسكاب والأجهزة عند حدوث الكوارث.

للحصول على مساعدة احترافية وسريعة في وضع خطة استجابة للطوارئ وخطة طوارئ ، اتصل بـ Rain for Rent اليوم.

تصفية الوظائف

تابعونا على مواقع التواصل

اطلب عرض الأسعار

  • يمكننا مساعدتك في جميع احتياجات معالجة السوائل الخاصة بك.

Managed Emergency Response and Contingency Plans for Your Business or City

Blog | August 25, 2020 Managed-Emergency-Response-Contingency-Plans-Rain-for-Rent

Leaders in both the public and private sectors must successfully anticipate disruptive events to mitigate loss. Natural disasters, power outages, and equipment failures are expensive for the unprepared.

Contingency plans reduce the adverse impact of extreme events. Hurricanes, wildfires, tornadoes, earthquakes, and lightning strikes are some examples. Contingency planning makes it possible to get out ahead of sanitary sewer overflows (SSOs) before the flooding begins. Playing defense as stormwater rushes everywhere is not where you want to be. Ever.

Why is a Contingency Plan Important for Your Business?

A well-conceived emergency response plan is your first line of defense. It is a road map back to normalcy when bad things happen. The right plan facilitates quick action when it matters the most.

Comprehensive emergency planning delivers peace-of-mind now and essential loss mitigation in the future. It is about protecting your assets as well as your workers. It is also about protecting local populations and the environment.

Developing a Contingency Plan

You always want to prepare in advance for a fluid handling crises by working with your pumping provider to develop a solid contingency plan. You must work with an engineering team with relevant experience. They’ll deal with the many safety and technical issues. They’ll recommend protocols and equipment to protect you from the pain of loss.

A contingency plan often includes:

  • ☐ A statement of site conditions
  • ☐ Directions and site access information
  • ☐ 24/7 contact info for your emergency team
  • ☐ Lists of equipment needed to sustain operations
  • ☐ Information in different languages (as appropriate)

Emergency response plan development disciplines planners to think through various scenarios in advance.

SSOs occur for many reasons, including:

  • • Weather events, from heavy rain to lightning strikes
  • • Pipe blockages or pipe movement
  • • Lift station and other failures due to aging equipment

Contingency planning must also navigate the regulatory landscape. A plan follows local codes while addressing OSHA safety standards. Once a plan is adopted, it is time to get the equipment lined up or on standby.

Responding to Natural Disasters

Rain for Rent’s engineers help craft detailed emergency response plans that are vital when extreme events strike. Well-articulated processes and competent equipment assessments empower everyone involved. When disaster does strike, Rain for Rent responds with the required equipment and expertise.

Hurricane response

After Superstorm Sandy, Rain for Rent dispatched more than 520 pumps and 100 personnel to New York and New Jersey. Following Hurricane Katrina, Rain for Rent assisted in New Orleans. Temporary pumps moved floodwaters back through the repaired 17th Street Canal levee. When Puerto Rico endured widespread flooding after Hurricane Maria struck, Rain for Rent crews installed nine pump stations across the island.

Heavy rains and snowmelt

In the spring of 2011, Omaha faced a severe Missouri River flood threat. Backed up storm sewers threatened businesses and residences alike. Rain for Rent’s customized 576 MGD emergency bypass plan provided relief.

Lake Agnew is a reservoir high in the California Sierras. Rain for Rent engineers designed a custom solution to a difficult problem when unprecedented snowmelt threatened to overwhelm the reservoir. It including designing a 90,000 GPM system on a floating barge using heavy-duty helicopters to place the pumps and related equipment due to terrain limitations.

helicopter-pump-barge

 

Case Study: A Plan to Save a Historic Lodge

The 10-mile-long Lake McDonald is the largest body of water in Glacier National Park. Its namesake waterfront lodge is a century-old haven for outdoor enthusiasts and features distinctive Swiss chalet architecture.

Lake-McDonald-Lodge-Fire-Protection-Rain-for-Rent

In the summer of 2017, surrounding forests of pine and larch grew tinder-dry in drought conditions. On August 10, a barrage of 150 lightning strikes struck the area. One of them ignited what would become the 16,982-acre Sprague Fire, the first such fire in the area since the 1700s. It was just three miles from the Lake McDonald Lodge. This happened at a time when fire fighting crews were already overwhelmed.  More than 15,000 personnel were busy battling 83 other wildfires across the western United States. There were already 369 hand crews, 578 engines, and 141 helicopters deployed.

Given the scarcity of resources, fire officials came up with a novel contingency plan to protect Lake McDonald Lodge. If necessary, crews would pump large amounts of water from the lake to add humidity  to put up a “curtain of water” to save the structure.  They turned to Rain for Rent for sprinklers, pipes, and high-capacity pumps. The setup delivered the high capacity discharge required for success.

Rain for Rent Develops Emergency Response and Contingency Plans

Rain for Rent helps develop emergency response plans for natural disasters and other catastrophic events. When emergency pumping or bypass needs arise, Rain for Rent has the resources to respond rapidly.

Rain for Rent stocks critical equipment, such as tanks, pumps, pipes, hoses, and fittings, supply filtration systems, spill containment resources, and instrumentation for when disasters strike.

For prompt, professional help creating an emergency response and contingency plan, contact Rain for Rent today.

Filter Posts

Follow Us

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!