为您的企业或城市管理的应急响应和应急计划

部落格 | 25年2020月XNUMX日 托管应急响应应急计划的租金

公共部门和私营部门的领导人都必须成功地预见破坏性事件,以减轻损失。 自然灾害,停电和设备故障对于未做好准备的人来说是昂贵的。

应急计划减少了极端事件的不利影响。 飓风, 例如山火,龙卷风,地震和雷击。 应急计划可以在洪水开始之前提前排污管道下水道(SSO)。 随处可见的洪水冲锋并不是您想要的。 曾经

为什么应急计划对您的业务很重要?

精心设计的应急计划是您的第一道防线。 当坏事发生时,它是恢复正常的路线图。 正确的计划有助于在最重要的时候迅速采取行动。

全面的应急计划可让您现在放心,并在将来减轻重大损失。 这是关于保护您的资产以及您的工人。 这也与保护当地居民和环境有关。

制定应变计划

您始终希望通过与泵送供应商合作制定可靠的应急计划来为流体处理危机提前做好准备。 您必须与具有相关经验的工程团队合作。 他们将处理许多安全和技术问题。 他们会推荐协议和设备,以保护您免受失去的痛苦。

应急计划通常包括:

  • ☐现场条件说明
  • ☐指示和站点访问信息
  • ☐您的应急小组的24/7联系信息
  • ☐维持运营所需的设备清单
  • ☐不同语言的信息(视情况而定)

应急计划开发使学科规划人员提前考虑各种情况。

发生SSO的原因很多,其中包括:

  • •天气事件,从大雨到雷电
  • •管道堵塞或管道运动
  • •电梯站和其他因设备老化而引起的故障

应急计划还必须适应监管环境。 计划在解决时遵循当地法规 OSHA 安全标准。 一旦采用了计划,就该使设备排成一行或处于待机状态了。

应对自然灾害

Rain for Rent的工程师帮助制定详细的紧急响应计划,这些计划在发生极端事件时至关重要。 明确的流程和称职的设备评估使每个参与人员都拥有能力。 当灾难确实发生时,Rain for Rent会以所需的设备和专业知识做出回应。

飓风反应

超级风暴桑迪过后,Rain for Rent派出了超过 520台水泵和100名员工 去纽约和新泽西。 继卡特里娜飓风之后,Rain for Rent在新奥尔良提供协助。 临时泵将洪水带回经过修复的第十七街运河大堤。 当玛丽亚飓风袭击后,波多黎各忍受了大范围的洪水袭击, Rain for Rent团队在岛上安装了XNUMX个泵站。

大雨和融雪

2011年春季,奥马哈面临着密苏里河的严重洪灾威胁。 备份的雨水管道威胁着企业和居民。 Rain for Rent的定制 576 MGD紧急绕行计划 提供了救济。

阿格纽湖(Lake Agnew)是加利福尼亚山脉的一座水库。 当史无前例的融雪威胁到水库不堪重负时,Rain for Rent工程师设计了针对难题的定制解决方案。 它包括设计一个 90,000 GPM系统 由于地形限制,使用重型直升机在浮动驳船上放置泵和相关设备。

直升机泵驳船

案例研究:拯救历史遗迹的计划

十英里长的麦当劳湖是冰川国家公园内最大的水域。 它的同名海滨小屋是户外爱好者的百年避风港,并拥有独特的瑞士木屋建筑风格。

麦当劳湖Lodge湖防火保护出租

2017年夏天,周围的松树和落叶松森林在干旱条件下变得干燥干燥。 10月150日,该地区遭到16,982道雷击。 其中之一点燃了XNUMX英亩的土地 斯普拉火,这是自1700年代以来该地区首次发生此类大火。 它距麦当劳湖旅馆仅三英里。 这是在消防人员已经不堪重负的时候发生的。 多于 15,000人员 正忙于与美国西部其他83个野火作战。 已经部署了369名乘务员,578台发动机和141架直升机。

鉴于资源稀缺,消防官员提出了一项新的应急计划,以保护麦克唐纳湖。 如有必要,工作人员会从湖中抽出大量水以增加湿度,以筑起“水帘”以保存结构。 他们求助于Rain来租用洒水器,管道和大容量泵。 安装程序交付了 高容量放电 成功所必需的。

Rain for Rent制定应急响应和应急计划

Rain for Rent有助于制定针对自然灾害和其他灾难性事件的应急响应计划。 当出现紧急泵送或旁路需求时,Rain for Rent拥有迅速做出响应的资源。

出租用雨水库存重要的设备,例如水箱,泵,管道,软管和配件,供水过滤系统,泄漏防护资源和灾难发生时的仪器。

为了获得及时,专业的帮助,以制定紧急响应和应急计划, 立即与Rain联系以出租.

筛选帖子

可通过下列方式关注我们

询价单

  • 我们可以帮助您解决所有液体处理需求。

紧急设备要求信息

  • 我们在这里为您提供紧急管理响应的请求。 通过下面的表格向我们发送消息或报价。
  • * 必填字段

Managed Emergency Response and Contingency Plans for Your Business or City

Blog | August 25, 2020 Managed-Emergency-Response-Contingency-Plans-Rain-for-Rent

Leaders in both the public and private sectors must successfully anticipate disruptive events to mitigate loss. Natural disasters, power outages, and equipment failures are expensive for the unprepared.

Contingency plans reduce the adverse impact of extreme events. Hurricanes, wildfires, tornadoes, earthquakes, and lightning strikes are some examples. Contingency planning makes it possible to get out ahead of sanitary sewer overflows (SSOs) before the flooding begins. Playing defense as stormwater rushes everywhere is not where you want to be. Ever.

Why is a Contingency Plan Important for Your Business?

A well-conceived emergency response plan is your first line of defense. It is a road map back to normalcy when bad things happen. The right plan facilitates quick action when it matters the most.

Comprehensive emergency planning delivers peace-of-mind now and essential loss mitigation in the future. It is about protecting your assets as well as your workers. It is also about protecting local populations and the environment.

Developing a Contingency Plan

You always want to prepare in advance for a fluid handling crises by working with your pumping provider to develop a solid contingency plan. You must work with an engineering team with relevant experience. They’ll deal with the many safety and technical issues. They’ll recommend protocols and equipment to protect you from the pain of loss.

A contingency plan often includes:

  • ☐ A statement of site conditions
  • ☐ Directions and site access information
  • ☐ 24/7 contact info for your emergency team
  • ☐ Lists of equipment needed to sustain operations
  • ☐ Information in different languages (as appropriate)

Emergency response plan development disciplines planners to think through various scenarios in advance.

SSOs occur for many reasons, including:

  • • Weather events, from heavy rain to lightning strikes
  • • Pipe blockages or pipe movement
  • • Lift station and other failures due to aging equipment

Contingency planning must also navigate the regulatory landscape. A plan follows local codes while addressing OSHA safety standards. Once a plan is adopted, it is time to get the equipment lined up or on standby.

Responding to Natural Disasters

Rain for Rent’s engineers help craft detailed emergency response plans that are vital when extreme events strike. Well-articulated processes and competent equipment assessments empower everyone involved. When disaster does strike, Rain for Rent responds with the required equipment and expertise.

Hurricane response

After Superstorm Sandy, Rain for Rent dispatched more than 520 pumps and 100 personnel to New York and New Jersey. Following Hurricane Katrina, Rain for Rent assisted in New Orleans. Temporary pumps moved floodwaters back through the repaired 17th Street Canal levee. When Puerto Rico endured widespread flooding after Hurricane Maria struck, Rain for Rent crews installed nine pump stations across the island.

Heavy rains and snowmelt

In the spring of 2011, Omaha faced a severe Missouri River flood threat. Backed up storm sewers threatened businesses and residences alike. Rain for Rent’s customized 576 MGD emergency bypass plan provided relief.

Lake Agnew is a reservoir high in the California Sierras. Rain for Rent engineers designed a custom solution to a difficult problem when unprecedented snowmelt threatened to overwhelm the reservoir. It including designing a 90,000 GPM system on a floating barge using heavy-duty helicopters to place the pumps and related equipment due to terrain limitations.

helicopter-pump-barge

 

Case Study: A Plan to Save a Historic Lodge

The 10-mile-long Lake McDonald is the largest body of water in Glacier National Park. Its namesake waterfront lodge is a century-old haven for outdoor enthusiasts and features distinctive Swiss chalet architecture.

Lake-McDonald-Lodge-Fire-Protection-Rain-for-Rent

In the summer of 2017, surrounding forests of pine and larch grew tinder-dry in drought conditions. On August 10, a barrage of 150 lightning strikes struck the area. One of them ignited what would become the 16,982-acre Sprague Fire, the first such fire in the area since the 1700s. It was just three miles from the Lake McDonald Lodge. This happened at a time when fire fighting crews were already overwhelmed.  More than 15,000 personnel were busy battling 83 other wildfires across the western United States. There were already 369 hand crews, 578 engines, and 141 helicopters deployed.

Given the scarcity of resources, fire officials came up with a novel contingency plan to protect Lake McDonald Lodge. If necessary, crews would pump large amounts of water from the lake to add humidity  to put up a “curtain of water” to save the structure.  They turned to Rain for Rent for sprinklers, pipes, and high-capacity pumps. The setup delivered the high capacity discharge required for success.

Rain for Rent Develops Emergency Response and Contingency Plans

Rain for Rent helps develop emergency response plans for natural disasters and other catastrophic events. When emergency pumping or bypass needs arise, Rain for Rent has the resources to respond rapidly.

Rain for Rent stocks critical equipment, such as tanks, pumps, pipes, hoses, and fittings, supply filtration systems, spill containment resources, and instrumentation for when disasters strike.

For prompt, professional help creating an emergency response and contingency plan, contact Rain for Rent today.

Filter Posts

Follow Us

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!