اختبار السلامة يتيح Metrorail الاستعداد للطوارئ

خلفية

تضمنت المرحلة الأولى من مشروع Dulles Corridor Metrorail ، وهو مشروع سكة ​​حديد يؤدي إلى مطار Dulles الدولي ، فيرجينيا ، عمل جسر فريد. كجزء من اختبار السلامة ، أوصى المستشار الهندسي للعميل بوضع كمية محددة من الوزن (1,375,000،XNUMX،XNUMX رطل) ضمن مساحة معينة على الجسر لمحاكاة أسوأ سيناريو. ستمكنهم هذه المحاكاة من تطوير استراتيجية دعم وإصلاح يمكن تطبيقها في حالة وقوع حادث يؤدي إلى توقف القطارات على مسارات الجسر.

نتائج

قدمت شركة Rain for Rent تسعة خزانات تم رفعها 100 'إلى سطح الجسر بواسطة الرافعة. ال الدبابات تم تجميعها معًا وملؤها بالماء باستخدام مضخة رأس عالية. نظام الدبابات و خرطوم الماء يناسب البصمة المعينة وكان الخيار الأفضل لتوفير مقدار الوزن المطلوب لتلبية المواصفات.

يسلط الضوء على

  • عملت Rain for Rent مع العميل لمدة شهر ، حيث قدمت معلومات شاملة مكنتها من تحليل الخزانات وإعداد خطة هندسية لرفعها عن طريق الرافعة ، وتنظيمها ، وإزاحة الوزن حسب المواصفات.
  • قامت شركة Rain for Rent بتوصيل المعدات بأمان وتوفير أعمال التركيب على الأرض ؛ تم تنفيذ جميع الأعمال المنجزة على سطح الجسر من قبل العميل. تم استخدام معدات الوقاية الشخصية ومعدات تحديد المواقع خلال جميع عمليات تسليم المعدات والأعمال الأرضية.
  • كان نظام الخزان المقدم هو الخيار الأكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة لتوزيع الوزن الذي يمكن للعميل العثور عليه.

ردود فعل العملاء

كان العميل سعيدًا لأن Rain for Rent تمكنت من تطوير حل مبتكر كان أداؤه يتجاوز توقعاتهم ، ويأمل في مواصلة العمل معًا في المرحلة التالية من المشروع.

المنتجات في
دراسة الحالة هذه

اطلب عرض الأسعار

  • يمكننا مساعدتك في جميع احتياجات معالجة السوائل الخاصة بك.
  • هذا الحقل لأغراض التحقق من صحة وينبغي أن تترك دون تغيير.
المطر للإيجار ®

Safety Test Enables Metrorail to Prepare for Emergency

BACKGROUND

The first phase of the Dulles Corridor Metrorail Project, a rail project leading to Dulles International Airport, Virginia, included unique bridge-work. As part of the safety test, the customer’s engineering consultant recommended they place a specific amount of weight (1,375,000 lbs.) within a designated footprint on the bridge to simulate a worst case scenario. This simulation would enable them to develop a support-and-repair strategy that could be applied in the case of an incident resulting in trains becoming stuck on the tracks of the bridge.

OUTCOME

Rain for Rent provided nine tanks which were lifted 100’ to the bridge deck by crane. The tanks were manifolded together and filled with water using a high head pump. The system of tanks and hose fit the designated footprint and was the best option for providing the amount of weight required to meet specifications.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Rain for Rent worked with the customer for a month, providing comprehensive information that enabled them to analyze the tanks and prepare an engineered plan for lifting them by crane, staging them, and displacing weight per specifications.
  • Rain for Rent safely delivered equipment and provided installation work on the ground; all work performed on the bridge deck was carried out by the customer. PPE and spotters were employed during all equipment deliveries and ground-work.
  • The tank system provided was the most cost-effective option for weight distribution that the customer could find.

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

The customer was pleased that Rain for Rent was able to develop a creative solution that performed above and beyond their expectations, and they hope to continue working together into the next phase of the project.

Products in
This Case Study

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.