[按需在线研讨会]如何计划使施工现场脱水

博客 | 25年2020月XNUMX日 出租的脱水井深井雨

网络研讨会视频演示可指导建筑专业人士进行脱水计划流程

通过这个专门的按需培训网络研讨会来学习脱水的来龙去脉 施工 Wellpoint和 深井脱水。

通过经验丰富的Rain for Rent脱水专家和内部工程部门为您提供的内部专家的建议,带头开始在您的工作现场管理脱水项目的过程。

从志趣相投的行业专家预先录制的问答环节中获取知识。

讨论的网络研讨会主题包括:

  • •脱水概述
  • •收集关键信息
  • •方法和系统设计
  • •案例研究的需要
  • •问答

如何计划使施工现场脱水

脱水是从挖掘现场去除水。 为什么要脱水? 因为它允许工作在干燥和稳定的条件下进行。

规划施工现场脱水 进行仔细的计划,分析和正确的脱水设备。

脱水系统的类型

通过正确的计划对建筑工地进行脱水,减少延迟并节省资金。 您可以阻挡挖掘区域的水,也可以从挖掘区域吸水。 第一种方法使用截留或泥浆壁来限制所需的泵送。 第二种方法使用脱水设备,如井口,深井和集水坑。 从挖掘现场抽水通常是最具成本效益的选择。

健康点

井口脱水系统可处理本地和远程源的补给。 该系统需要靠近的浅井。 实际上,间距范围从接近一英尺​​到15英尺,平均为6英尺。 井点深度高达29英尺,因此可以在海平面将地下水抽取到17-20英尺。 理想的井口系统围绕开挖现场的整个周边延伸。 Wellpoint系统是可扩展的。 使用更多的标题管道, 并指出要处理更大的地点和更高的流量。

Wellpoint脱水系统可处理各种土壤,从细到粗,从均匀到分层。 它们还可以处理各种流速。 设计一个井点系统是可行的,该系统在粘土土壤中的处理能力低于0.1 GPM,在粗砂砾土壤中的处理能力高达20 GPM。

由于需要很多点,因此快速有效的安装至关重要。 这通常是通过喷射完成的。 高压水在较软的土壤上打一个洞。 在坚硬的土壤中,有必要使用钻孔机。

深井

像井点一样,深井可处理来自附近和偏远源头的补给。 深井可能深达数百英尺。 它们在诸如沙子或砾石之类的导电材料中表现特别出色。 但是,它们在细粘土中效率不高。 深井比井点彼此距离更远。 它们通常相距30至200英尺-平均约50英尺。

机组在每口井的底部安装了一个潜水电泵。 柔性软管将深井连接到总管。 一些深井系统处理每分钟数万加仑的高流量。

请记住,深井的井喷速度较慢,并且只要附近有补给源,就需要紧密的间距。 因此,重要的是使深井安装与开挖时间同步。

污水坑

长期以来,油槽一直是传统的选择。 机组人员筑起屏障,将水挡在开挖范围之外,他们挖沟将水引到集水区。 从那里,泵将其从施工现场移走。 浅水箱需要安装在拖车上的泵,而深水箱则使用潜水泵。

集水系统快速,便宜,并且没有预排水延迟。 不幸的是,它有点慢,并且不能总是应付更高的流速。

TW的建筑租赁收益购买设备雨
施工专业人士需要知道租赁还是购买是最好的选择。
在本文中了解有关优缺点的更多信息。

哪种系统最适合您的项目?

成功的脱水系统可提供安全有效挖掘所需的干燥区域。 该区域通常在开挖的最低点以下延伸两到三英尺,尽管有些人更喜欢五英尺。

地下水水位和流速影响井的设计和施工。 一个好的脱水计划还应考虑项目期间的变化。 大雨后是否有可能严重径流? 附近的水道容易发生洪水吗?

在为您的项目选择最佳的脱水系统时,有几个问题要问。 附近是否有易受地下水下降影响的建筑物? 土壤污染会使水过滤复杂化吗? 正确的水过滤是关键。 排放许可证决定了过滤范围。 地面太硬了以至于无法喷射吗? 这将影响井点系统的成本。

完善的脱水计划需要对钻孔测井,岩土工程报告和水质报告进行有力的分析。 测试或泵测试可提供其他有价值的数据。 团状测试允许从单个井进行脱水分析。 它很简单,但通常不如泵测试准确。 相反,泵测试需要钻探测试井和各种观察井。 泵测试确定了“影响范围”。 找出随着您离井的距离越来越远,脱水设备的效果如何。

最后,请记住,将地下水降低到所需水平通常需要一到三周的时间。

让Rain for Rent帮助您计划脱水项目

由于站点标高和规模的变化,没有一个项目是完全相同的。 我们可以提供虚拟咨询或实地工作步行,以帮助您确定破土动工之前对设备的需求以及在紧急情况下的帮助。 联系Rain出租 以获得报价或了解有关我们如何提供帮助的更多信息。

筛选帖子

可通过以下方式关注我们

[On Demand Webinar] How to Plan to Dewater Your Construction Jobsite

Blog | November 25, 2020 Dewatering-Wellpoint-Deepwell-Rain-for-Rent

Webinar Video Presentation Teaches Construction Professionals the Dewatering Planning Process

Learn the ins and outs of dewatering with this special on-demand training webinar that focuses on construction wellpoint and deep well dewatering.

Get a head start on the process of managing a dewatering project on your jobsite with the insider tips provided to you from our seasoned Rain for Rent dewatering experts and in-house Engineering Dept.

Gain knowledge from a pre-recorded Q&A session from like-minded industry pros.

Webinar topics discussed include:

  • • Overview of Dewatering
  • • Gathering Key Information
  • • Methods and System Design
  • • The Need for Case Studies
  • • Q&A

How to Plan to Dewater Your Construction Jobsite

Dewatering is the removal of water from an excavation site. Why is dewatering necessary? Because it allows work to proceed in dry and stable conditions.

Planning construction site dewatering takes careful planning, analysis, and the right dewatering equipment.

Types of Dewatering Systems

Reduce delays and save money with the right plan to dewater a construction site. You can either block water from the excavation area or draw water away from it. The first method uses cut-off or slurry walls to limit the pumping required. The second method uses dewatering equipment like wellpoints, deep wells, and sumps. Drawing water away from an excavation site is often the most cost-effective option.

Wellpoints

A wellpoint dewatering system addresses recharge from both local and remote sources. The system requires shallow wells that are close together. In fact, spacing ranges from as close as a foot to 15 feet, with 6 feet being the average. With well-point depths of up to 29-feet, groundwater can be drawn down to 17-20 feet at sea level. The ideal wellpoint system extends around the entire perimeter of the excavation site. Wellpoint systems are scalable. Use more header pipes, pumps, and points to handle larger sites and higher flow rates.

Wellpoint dewatering systems handle a wide range of soils, from fine to coarse, and from uniform to stratified. They also tackle a wide range of flow rates. It is possible to design a wellpoint system that handles less than 0.1 GPM in clay soils to as much as 20 GPM in coarse, gravelly soil.

Since many points are required, quick, efficient installation is essential. This is most often accomplished with jetting. High-pressure water punches a hole in softer soils. In firm soils, it is necessary to use a driller.

Deep Wells

Like wellpoints, deep wells handle recharge from both nearby and remote sources. Deep wells can be hundreds of feet deep. They work especially well in conductive materials like sand or gravel. However, they are not as efficient in fine clay soils.  Deep wells are farther from each other than wellpoints. They are often 30 to 200 feet apart – about 50 feet on average.

Crews install an electric submersible pump at the base of each well. Flexible hoses connect the deep wells to the header pipe. Some deep well systems handle high flow rates of tens of thousands of gallons per minute.

Keep in mind that the drawdown is slower with deep wells and close spacing is required whenever there is a nearby source of recharge. Therefore, it is important to synchronize deep well installation with the timing of the excavation.

Sumps

Sumps have long been a traditional option. Crews build barriers to keep water out of the excavation, and they dig trenches to route water to collecting areas. From there, pumps remove it from the construction site. A shallow sump requires a trailer-mounted pump, while deeper ones use submersible pumps.

The sump system is quick, inexpensive and there is no pre-drainage delay. Unfortunately, it is somewhat slow, and it cannot always cope with higher flow rates.

Construction-Renting-Benefits-Buy-Equipment-Rain-for-Rent-TW
Construction pros need to know whether renting or purchasing is the best move.
Learn more about the pros and cons in this article.

Which System is Best for Your Project?

A successful dewatering system delivers a dry zone needed for safe and efficient excavation. This zone usually extends two or three feet below the excavation’s lowest point, although some prefer five feet.

Groundwater elevation and flow rates impact well design and construction. A good dewatering plan also accounts for variations during the project. Is there the possibility of serious runoff following heavy rains? Are nearby waterways prone to flooding?

There are several questions to ask when choosing the best dewatering system for your project. Are there nearby structures vulnerable to the lowering of groundwater? Will soil contamination complicate water filtration? Proper water filtration is key. The discharge permit determines the scope of filtration. Is the ground so hard that jetting is not an option? This will impact the cost of a wellpoint system.

A sound dewatering plan requires a competent analysis of bore logs, geotechnical reports, and water quality reports. A slug test or a pump test provides additional valuable data. A slug test allows dewatering analysis from a single well. It is simple but typically not as accurate as a pump test. By contrast, a pump test requires the drilling of a test well and various observation wells. A pump test establishes a “radius of influence.” Find out how effective your dewatering equipment will be as you get further from a well.

Finally, keep in mind that lowering groundwater to required levels often takes one to three weeks.

Let Rain for Rent Help You Plan Your Dewatering Project

With variations in site elevation and size, no project is exactly the same. We can provide virtual consultations or physical job walks to help you spec out the equipment needs you’ll have before you break ground as well as help in emergency situations. Contact Rain for Rent to get a quote or learn more about how we can help.

Filter Posts

Follow Us

Request a Quote

  • We can help with all your liquid handling needs.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!